LibGuides: FSCJ Art Galleries: Home

Introduction

FSCJ Galleries are dedicated to quality arts education through exhibitions of regionally and nationally recognized contemporary artists, student artists, community arts groups and displays on history, culture and arts in medicine. With exhibition spaces on four campuses and two centers, and many more pieces from the permanent art collection on display in public areas of the College, FSCJ has a dynamic range of visual arts to share with students, faculty and the community at large.

From the opening of the first art gallery in the South Campus administration building in 1971, to subsequent gallery spaces on the Kent, North and Downtown campuses in the 1980’s, FSCJ has made the fine arts an integral part of its educational programming and cultural life.

For more information about upcoming exhibits and lectures please contact Gallery Coordinator Lynn Lewis at (904) 646-2023 or l.lewis@fscj.edu.

Access Information

Helpful Login Videos

Library Access through myFSCJ

myFSCJ & Library Account Access

myFSCJ (Students and Faculty Login)
Primo VE: Library Catalog Students, faculty and staff can directly log into the online library catalog directly by using information from your personal account.

General Resources

Ask Us!

(904) 646-2300

(904) 674-3856

Submit a Question

Quick Reference Resources

Fine Arts (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
(Gale) - With more than 100 full-text magazines and journals covered in databases such as the Wilson Art Index and RILM, this collection will provide your students with resources to support research in areas such as drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.
Funded by State Library of Florida (FEL)
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
(Gale) - Explore this database of encyclopedias and reference sources within the Gale eBooks platform. For multidisciplinary research.
Funded by College and Statewide

Google Art Project
"Explore a wide range of artworks at brushstroke level detail, take a virtual tour of a museum and even build [your] own collections to share. ... Enjoy over 30,000 works of art from sculpture to architecture and drawings and explore over 150 collections from 40 countries, all in one place."

FSCJ Art Galleries: Home

Introduction

Access Information

General Resources

Ask Us!

Quick Reference Resources

Art Periodicals

Social Media

Ask A Librarian

We want your feedback!