Skip to Main Content
Research
Search Library Materials
Subject Guides
Databases and Journal Articles
Research Video Tutorials
Research Skills Mini Course
Citing Sources
Request Materials from Other Libraries
Schedule a Research Appointment
Live Chat
Library Instruction Survey
Tutoring
Campus-Based Tutoring Appointment
Online Tutoring Appointment
Students
Login/Account Information
Schedule a Research Appointment
Equipment Lending
Research Skills Mini Course
Request Materials from Other Libraries
Course Reserves
Print/Copy/Scan
Dual Enrollment
Request a Purchase
Faculty/Staff
Login/Account Information
Schedule a Library/Tutoring Orientation
Request a Purchase
Reserve a Room
Interlibrary Loan
Course Reserves
Open Educational Resources
Equipment Loan
Canvas and Library Content
Copyright Information
Faculty Resources
About Us
Hours of Operation
Campus Locations and Maps
LLC Events Calendar
LLC Handbook
Library Technical Services
Archives and Special Collections
Library Newsletter
Library Assessment
Help and FAQs
Contact Us
Campus Locations and Maps
LLC Contacts
Submit a Question
Schedule a Research Appointment
Reserve a Room
Live Chat
Help and FAQs
Florida State College at Jacksonville
LibGuides
Library Locations, Resources and Services Guides
Weblinks by Subject
Science
Search this Guide
Search
Weblinks by Subject
A subject directory of helpful websites selected by FSCJ librarians.
Subject Directory
Arts
Government
Law
Humanities
Languages
Math & Business
Science
Social Sciences
Reference
Study Skills
Astronomy
American Astronomical Society
Astronomy (World Time Clock)
Cosmic Journey: A History of Scientific Cosmology
Encyclopedia Astronautica
HubbleSite
NASA Home Page
NASA Images
Planetary Society
Space.com
StarDate Online
(U of Texas)
USNO's Astronomical Applications
Biology
Actionbioscience
Biology Browser
Biology Corner
Biomedical and Life Sciences Search Engine
Center for Biodiversity and Conservation
Conservation Biology Institute
Dolan DNA Learning Center
Encyclopedia of Life
HHMI BioInteractive
International Journal of Biological Sciences
Merck Veterinary Manual
NatureServe Explorer
Public Library of Science
Chemistry
Chemical Entities of Biological Interest
ChemIndustry
Chemistry Central
Chemistry Functions
(EdNet at UMass)
Chemspider: Royal Society of Chemistry
Chemsub Online
Compendium of Chemical Terminology (IUPAC Gold Book)
eMolecules
Learn Chemistry
(simulations from PhET)
Martindale's Chemistry Center
Organic Chemistry Worldwide
Organic Syntheses Website
Periodic Table
Periodic Table of Videos
(U of Nottingham)
PubChem
This Week in the History of Chemistry
(LeMoyne College)
World of Chemistry
Computers & Technology
CNET: Technology News & Reviews
CodeGuru
Computer History Museum
C Programming and C++ Programming
Datamation: An IT Business Edge Site
Developer.com: Technical Information for Software Developers
DevX.com
Engadget: Technology News, Advice, & Features
FSCJ
Computer Tutoring Services Guide
FTC: Internet/Computer Privacy & Security
GCFLearnFree.org
--has free training for Microsoft Office and Technology
HTML Goodies: The Ultimate HTML Resource
InfoWorld
Internet.com: The Original Source for All Things Internet
Internet World Stats
Khan Academy--Subjects--Computing
Linux.com
Microsoft
Mobile Tech Today: News & Product Reviews
Networking Basics
Source Code Online
Virtual Library: Computing and Computer Science
Wave - Web Accessibility Evaluation Tool
Web Developer's Handbook
Web Developer®Library: Reference
Webmonkey: The Web Developer's Resource
Webopedia: Online Tech Dictionary for IT Professionals
WiFi Alliance Knowledge Center
WIRED Magazine
World Wide Web Consortium (W3C)
Earth Science
ATHENA: Mineral Databases & Search
(U of Geneva)
Bruce Railsback's Geoscience Resources
(U of Georgia)
Earthquake Hazards Program - U.S. Geological Survey
Geoscience E-Journals
(
Université de Bretagne Occidentale
)
Geosciences Open Access Journal
Mineralogy and Petrology Research on the Web
(U of Dayton)
NASA Science
National Oceanic & Atmospheric Adminstration (NOAA)
National Park Geologic Resources
Natural Resources Conservation Service (USDA)
NOAA Arctic theme page
Structural Geology on the Web
Tsunami and Earthquake Research at the USGS
Volcano Hazards Program - USGS
U.S. Department of Energy
U.S. Geological Survey
Engineering
American Society of Civil Engineers--Publications
American Society of Mechanical Engineers--Topics
Engineering and Technology History Wiki
Engineering Toolbox
Greatest Engineering Achievements of the 20th Century
IHS Engineering360
Martindale's Engineering Center
Martindale's Materials Science & Engineering Center
Pathways to Engineering
Ultimate Civil Engineering Directory
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Water Related Sciences: Engineering
WWW Virtual Library - Engineering
Environmental Science
American Wind Energy Association
Encyclopedia of Earth
Environment & Energy Statistics (UN)
FL Dept of Environmental Protection
North Florida Ecological Services Office
(FWS)
Tox Town
(NLM-NIH)
U.S. Energy Information Adminstration
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
USGS Southeast Ecological Science Center
Forensics
American Academy of Forensic Sciences
Federal Bureau of Investigation - Laboratory Services
National Criminal Justice Reference Service: Forensics
National Institute of Justice--Forensic Sciences
Resources--Forensic DNA
Zeno’s Forensic Site
General Science
DnaTube Scientific Videos
FSCJ
Science Lab Tutoring Guide
Smithsonian: Science & Nature
Khan Academy
Popular Science
Science.gov
Science Daily
Scientific American
The Why Files
(U of Wisconsin)
Wolfram|Alpha Computational Knowledge Engine
World of Science
Health & Medicine
American Diabetes Association
American Heart Association
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Drug Information Portal
FSCJ
Nutrition Resource Guide
Genetics Home Reference
Global Health
Google Flu Trends
Gray’s Anatomy
(e-book)
Healthfinder
Hospital Compare
(Medicare.gov)
MEDLINEplus
Merck Manuals Online
National Cancer Institute
(NIH)
National Center for Health Statistics
National Institute of Drug Abuse
National Institutes of Health
Nutrition.gov
USDA Food Safety & Inspection Service
U.S. Dept of Health & Human Services
(HHS)
U.S. National Library of Medicine
World Health Organization
Marine Science
EPA: Oceans, Coasts, Estuaries & Beaches
FDEP Division of Water Resource Management
St. Johns River Water Management
Glossary of Oceanographic Terms
(USF)
National Centers for Coastal Ocean Science
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
NOAA's National Ocean Service
USF's Gulf Oil Spill Information Center
USGS Coastal and Marine Geology Program
Physics
American Physical Society
How Everything Works Home Page
HyperPhysics
(Georgia State U)
Institute of Physics
Physics and Astronomy Videos
(U of Nottingham)
Physics Central
PhysicsWeb
Visual Quantum Mechanics
(KSU)
Weather & Climate
Carbon Dioxide Information Analysis Center
Climate Diagnostics Center
Drought Monitor
(U of Nebraska-Lincoln)
Intellicast.com
National Hurricane Center
National Oceanic & Atmospheric Adminstration (NOAA) Climate.gov
National Weather Service - Jacksonville, FL (NOAA)
Online Meteorology Guide
(U of Illinois)
Societal Aspects of Weather
(U of Colorado)
Weather Channel
Weather Underground
Open Access Resources for Science
Bookshelf & PubMedCentral
<<
Previous:
Math & Business
Next:
Social Sciences >>
Bookshelf & PubMedCentral