Associate in Science Degree Programs:
Technical Certificates:
Career Certificates:
Far-Amt 2024 by
ASA's FAR-AMT is the most accurate and reliable regulatory reference on the market for aviation maintenance technicians (AMTs), maintenance operations, and repair shops. This 2024 edition of AMT-related Federal Aviation Regulations (FAR) from Title 14 of the Code of Federal Regulations clearly marks all changes from the previous year. Also contains additional mechanic references such as some of the most often used FAA Advisory Circular publications and FAA Orders. This edition includes: Title 14 Parts 1, 3, 5, 13, 21, 23, 26, 27, 33, 34, 35, 39, 43, 45, 47, 48, 65, 91, 110, 119, 121 (J, L, Z, AA, DD), 125, 135, 145, 147, and 183 Advisory Circulars 20-62E, 20-109A, 21-12C, 39-7D, 43-9C, and 43.9-1G Changes and updates since last edition clearly marked Tabs printed in page margins for quick reference Comprehensive FAR index ASA's FAR/AIM series has been the standard regulatory reference of the industry for more than 80 years. ASA consolidates the FAA regulations and procedures into easy-to-use reference books full of information pertinent to pilots, flight crew, and aviation mechanics.
Careers in the Automobile Industry by
A career in the automotive industry can be as varied as the number of different cars on the road today, and can span many industry segments including maintenance, repair, design, development, sales, and customer service. Careers in the automotive industry will usually allow you to work with a diverse mix of individuals and are usually stable career choices. Working in this industry is ideal for those who love cars, hands-on work and technology. Careers in the Automotive Industry provides detailed information and need-to-know information on various careers in the automotive industry.
CDL Study Guide 2021-2022 - Prep Book Secrets for the Commercial Drivers License Exam, Full-Length Practice Test, Detailed Answer Explanations by
Mometrix Test Preparation's CDL Study Guide 2021-2022 - Prep Book Secrets for the Commercial Drivers License Exam is the ideal prep solution for anyone who wants to pass their Commercial Driver's License Exam. The exam is extremely challenging, and thorough test preparation is essential for success. Our study guide includes: * Practice test questions * Tips and strategies to help you get your best test performance * A complete review of all CDL test sections * General Information * CDL Exam General Knowledge * Control of Your Vehicle * Communication and Space Management * Hazardous Conditions * Federal Regulations and Regulations * Air Brakes * Cargo and Tank Vehicles * Combination Vehicles Mometrix Test Preparation is not affiliated with or endorsed by any official testing organization. All organizational and test names are trademarks of their respective owners. The Mometrix guide is filled with the critical information you will need in order to do well on your CDL exam: the concepts, procedures, principles, and vocabulary that the state licensing board expects you to have mastered before sitting for your exam. The General Information section covers: * Getting your CDL * Taking the CDL tests * Disqualifications The CDL Exam General Knowledge section covers: * Vehicle inspection * Emergency equipment * Steps for vehicle inspection The Control of Your Vehicle section covers: * Accelerating * Steering * Backing safely The Communication and Space Management section covers: * Signal ahead * Pass with caution * Managing space The Hazardous Conditions section covers: * Night driving * Hot weather driving * Equipment failures The Federal Regulations and Regulations section covers: * Staying alert and fit to drive * Highway safety rules * Suspension of a CDL The Air Brakes section covers: * Dual air brake systems * Inspecting air brake systems * Using air brakes The Cargo and Tank Vehicles section covers: * Transporting cargo * Tank vehicles The Combination Vehicles section covers: * Trailer hand valve * Tractor protection valve * Trailer air tanks ...and much more! Our guide is full of specific and detailed information that will be key to passing your exam. Concepts and principles aren't simply named or described in passing, but are explained in detail. The Mometrix CDL study guide is laid out in a logical and organized fashion so that one section naturally flows from the one preceding it. Because it's written with an eye for both technical accuracy and accessibility, you will not have to worry about getting lost in dense academic language. We've helped hundreds of thousands of people pass standardized tests and achieve their education and career goals. We've done this by setting high standards for Mometrix Test Preparation guides, and our CDL Study Guide 2021-2022 - Prep Book Secrets for the Commercial Drivers License Exam is no exception. It's an excellent investment in your future. Get the CDL review you need to be successful on your
Below is a list of call number ranges where you can find materials on Transportation.
TL1-4050..........Motor vehicles. Aeronautics. Astronautics
You can also search by keyword, such as "Commercial Driving License Exam" to find electronic books (eBooks) in the library catalog.
Search for trade magazines by category, title or ISSN using the Journal Search tab in the library catalog.
To view a current list of print magazines and journals at each campus, or a list of other databases available through FSCJ, visit the Databases and Journal Articles webpage.
For industry-specific associations' websites and FSCJ contact information for the aviation and automotive departments, visit each program's webpage (linked in the Degrees box). The links below are websites that students may find useful for academic work, job search and internships.