Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A sampling of Anatomy &Physiology Reserves college-wide. These are available for 2-hour check out at the listed locations
Anatomy and Physiology by
Call Number: QM23.2 .A62 2017 Cecil, Deerwood, Downtown, Kent, Nassau, North, South Campuses
Publication Date: 2017
College wide reserve -NEFLIN grant.
The Anatomical Basis of Dentistry by
Master the essentials of gross anatomy! The Anatomical Basis of Dentistry, 4th Edition includes full-color coverage of the regions of the head and neck that relate to applied anatomy for the clinical practice of dentistry. Core information provides a foundation of knowledge that's important to a successful chairside experience for both you and patient. This new edition includes coverage of local anesthesia, dental imaging, spread of dental infection, and fractures of the craniofacial complex. Using a clear, accessible style, with practical Clinical Notes boxes updated to include case studies, this book closely relates the basic science of applied anatomy to the clinical practice of dentistry. Specifically tailored for the dental student, focuses on core, need-to-know content. Clinical Notes boxes integrated throughout the text relate basic science concepts to the actual clinical practice of dentistry. Regional approach to anatomy breaks down anatomical structures and body systems into easy-to-understand modules to correlate with how the course is taught. Cadaver dissection photographs paired with anatomical line drawings clearly depict the location of anatomic structures. NEW! Chapter on Supplemental Anatomy of the Head and Neck covers clinical topics such as local anesthesia, dental imaging, spread of dental infection, and fractures of the craniofacial complex. NEW! Clinical Notes sections with actual case studies address the increased use of case-based learning in dental education. NEW! Full-color 3D anatomical art provides a more realistic representation of the head and neck anatomy. NEW! The latest imaging techniques clearly demonstrate recent technological updates.
Call Number: QM535 .L53 2018 North Reserves
Publication Date: 2018
Human Anatomy and Physiology by
NOTE: You are purchasing a standalone product; MasteringA&P does not come packaged with this content. If you would like to purchase both the physical text and MasteringA&P search for ISBN-10: 0321927028/ISBN-13: 9780321927026 . That package includes ISBN-10: 0321927044/ISBN-13: 9780321927040 and ISBN-10: 0133997022/ISBN-13: 9780133997026. MasteringA&P should only be purchased when required by an instructor. For the two-semester A&P course. Setting the Standard for Innovation in A&P Human Anatomy & Physiology has launched the careers of more than three million healthcare professionals. With the newly revised Tenth Edition, Marieb and Hoehnintroduce a clear pathway through A&P that helps students and instructors focus on key concepts and make meaningful connections. Each chapter opens with a visual "Chapter Roadmap" that guides students through the material and shows how concepts are related within and across chapters. The new modular organization makes key concepts more readily apparent and understandable to students, and new videos help students see why the content matters in their course as well as their future careers. As students master important concepts and follow a clear path through chapter content, the expanded suite of learning tools in the book and in MasteringA&P ensure they don't get lost along the way. Also Available with MasteringA&P ® This title is also available with MasteringA&P - an online homework, tutorial, and assessment program designed to work with this text to engage students and improve results. Within its structured environment, students practice what they learn, test their understanding, and pursue a personalized study plan that helps them better absorb course material and understand difficult concepts. Students, if interested in purchasing this title with MasteringA&P, ask your instructor for the correct package ISBN and Course ID. Instructors, contact your Pearson representative for more information.
Call Number: QP34.5 .M265 2016 Deerwood, Downtown, Kent, North, and South Reserves
Publication Date: 2016
Memmler's Structure and Function of the Human Body, SC by
Filled with compelling case studies that connect key content to real-world health care scenarios, Memmler's Structure and Function of the Human Body, Eleventh Edition, provides easy-to-understand, beautifully illustrated coverage of the essentials of normal anatomy and physiology. The first text designed specifically to meet the needs of allied health students, this acclaimed resource has evolved over the years to address changing course requirements and student needs. This edition continues the tradition with a new, more accessible design, a wide range of new study tools, and a robust multimedia electronic ancillary package for both instructors and students.Throughout the book, anatomic art illustrates concepts with accuracy and simplicity; case studies highlighting anatomy and physiology demonstrate the relevance of the content to a career in the health professions; and hallmark pedagogy blends remediation, reinforcement, and real-world focus to ensure student success.
Call Number: QP36 .M54 2016 North Campus Reserves
Publication Date: 2016
Anatomy, Physiology and Disease by
In Roiger/Bullock, connections are made between systems sothat students learn how the body functions normally in homeostasis, and howdisruption of homeostasis leads to disease and disorder. With a straightforwardwriting style that engages the reader directly, the authors explain difficultconcepts in the context of routine activities, making concepts easier to grasp.A completely revised art program makes the content more inviting and facilitatesstudent comprehension. Measureable learning outcomes throughout the textbook,workbook, and digital learning and assessment program help direct studentsthrough the content so that there are no surprises. Anatomy & PhysiologyREVEALED icons indicate correlations throughout each chapter to relevant APRimages and content. Roiger and Bullock's text requires no prior knowledge ofchemistry or cell biology, and is designed for a one-semester, entry-levelA&P course.
Call Number: QP34.5 .R65 2014 North Campus Reserves
Publication Date: 2014
QR Code - Find them in the North Campus STEAM LAB
Bonesy studies Anatomy and Physiology!
Skello reads Anatomy and Physiology in FSCJ North STEAM lab courtesy of Eric Jenkins and Noah Gaines 05/16/22