Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Entrance Exam Books
PSB Health Occupations Secrets Study Guide by
***Includes PSB Health Occupations Practice Test Questions*** If you're hoping to start studying for a health care career, don't underestimate the difficulty of the PSB Health Occupations Exam, which can make or break your dreams of a career in this field. It's tougher than a lot of people think, and every year countless people are denied admission to health care degree programs because of their low scores on the test from the Psychological Services Bureau. But that doesn't have to happen to you. Our comprehensive PSB Health Occupations Secrets study guide is written by exam experts, who have done the hard research necessary to dissect every topic and concept that you need to know to ace your test. Then they've turned their research into an easily understandable guide full of powerful tips for passing the PSB on your very first try. Our original research reveals specific weaknesses that you can exploit to increase your exam score more than you've ever imagined. PSB Health Occupations Secrets covers all aspects of the exam: Academic Aptitude, Spelling, Reading Comprehension, Information in the Natural Sciences, Vocational Adjustment Index, plus, test taking secrets and much more...
Call Number: R838.5 .P73 2019 South Campus
Publication Date: 2015-02-25
Practice the PSB HOAE! by
Over 400 PSB practice questions, prepared by a dedicated team of exam experts, with detailed answer key, exam tips and multiple choice strategies Includes FREE Ebook Version Practice the PSB will help you: Learn faster Practice with 2 complete practice question sets (over 350 questions) Increase your score with multiple choice strategies from exam experts Answer multiple choice questions strategically Practice tests are a critical self-assessment tool that reveals your strengths and weaknesses familiarize you with the exam format and types of questions, build your self confidence, and practice your exam time management. All of these can make a huge difference in your score Practice Tests also reduce Test Anxiety, one of the main reasons for low marks on an exam. Practice Test Questions for: Reading Comprehension Math Natural Science Spelling Non-verbal Vocabulary Biology Chemistry Practice Really Does Make Perfect The more questions you see, the more likely you are to pass the test. And between our study guide and practice tests, you'll have over 400 practice questions that cover every category. You can fine-tune your knowledge in areas where you feel comfortable and be more efficient in improving your problem areas. Our practice test questions have been developed by our dedicated team of experts. All the material in the study guide, including every practice question, is designed to engage the critical thinking skills that are needed to pass the COMPASS Test. Study When and Where You Want Includes a FREE ebook version suitable for any smartphone, iPhone, iPad or tablet, that you can immediately download after purchasing. You can practice your questions after working out at the gym, while you're waiting on a friend for lunch, or over your morning cup of coffee. Whenever you have those spare moments, you can consistently build your confidence. Heard it Before? Maybe you have read this kind of thing before, and maybe feel you don't need it, and you are not sure if you are going to buy this book. Remember though, only a few percentage points divide the PASS from the FAIL students. Even if our test tips increase your score by a few percentage points, isn't that worth it? Do everything you can to pass the PSB
Call Number: R847 .P73 2015 Deerwood Center
Publication Date: 2014-08-08
Nursing Entrance Exams by
Rest Easy with Test Easy! You're excited about your decision to pursue a career in nursing. And regardless of what type of nurse you plan to become--RN, LPN or LVN, CNS, nurse practitioner, or other specialization--you know that to get into the nursing program of your choice you'll have to do your absolute best on the entrance exams. Well, rest easy because Test Easy makes acing your exams a snap! In this book, you get: * An overview of the NLN PAX, HESI, ATI TEAS, HOBET, and PSB Nursing School Exams * Tips for boosting your grammar, vocabulary, and reading proficiency to pass the nursing exam verbal section * Math essentials to get you comfortable with the arithmetic, algebra, and geometry nurses need to know * Science tutorials for boning up on the essentials of life science, anatomy & physiology, chemistry, and physics * Practice exams to test your progress, plus detailed answers to help you pass your exams with flying colors
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2019-03-05
Nursing School Entrance Exams by
Nursing is a career field with tremendous growth and opportunities to work in a variety of settings. Before you can embark on this rewarding path, you must first gain admission to nursing school--which usually means taking an entrance exam so schools can get a sense of your aptitude.Packed with proven techniques and key information, this easy-to-use, fully updated guide ensures that aspiring nursing school students get their highest scores possible on entrance exams. Geared toward tests likehe RNSAE, the APNE, the NET, and the TEAS, the newly revised and updated Nursing School Entrance Exam provides a full review on the wide range of topics that candidates are tested on, including: - Verbal ability- Reading comprehension- Math, including and algebra- General science- Biology- Chemistry- Grammar and vocabulary- And much more Access to four test-like practice exams with complete answer explanations will help you get a sense of your strengths and weaknesses and help target your study plan.
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2016-07-07
McGraw-Hill Education 5 TEAS Practice Tests, Third Edition by
Get the intensive practice needed to ace the TEAS and get into the nursing school of your choice This book will help you achieve the high score you need on the TEAS to get into the nursing school of your choice. Written by a test-prep expert, this book provides you with the intensive practice that will help your scores improve from one test to the next. You'll be able to sharpen your skills, boost your confidence, reduce your stress―and do your very best on test day. This invaluable study guide includes: * 5 full-length sample tests that match the actual TEAS exam in content, format, and level of difficulty * Updated coverage of every section of the TEAS--Reading, Mathematics, Science, and English Language Usage * Answer keys with full explanations for every question * Essential tips and strategies for test day * The latest information on taking the test * Free customizable test planner app to help you organize your study time
Call Number: LB2353.7.T43 Z34 2017 South Campus
Publication Date: 2017-05-05
ATI TEAS Test Prep Study Guide 2020-2021 by
Updated for 2020, Trivium Test Prep's unofficial, NEW ATI TEAS Test Prep Study Guide 2020-2021: TEAS 6 Manual with Practice Exam Questions for the Test of Essential Academic Skills, Sixth Edition isn't your typical exam prep Because we know your time is limited, we've created a product that goes beyond what most study guides offer. With ATI TEAS Test Prep Study Guide 2020-2021, you'll benefit from a quick but total review of everything tested on the exam with current, real examples, graphics, and information. Imagine having your study materials on your phone or tablet Now you don't have to, because Trivium Test Prep's NEW ATI TEAS Test Prep Study Guide 2020-2021 comes with FREE online resources, including: practice questions, online flashcards, study "cheat" sheets, and 35 tried and tested test tips. These easy to use materials give you that extra edge you need to pass the first time. ATI was not involved in the creation or production of this product, is not in any way affiliated with Trivium Test Prep, and does not sponsor or endorse this product. Trivium Test Prep's ATI TEAS Test Prep Study Guide 2020-2021 offers: A full review of what you need to know for the ATI TEAS examPractice questions for you to practice and improveTest tips to help you score higher Trivium Test Prep's ATI TEAS Test Prep Study Guide 2020-2021 covers: ReadingReading PassagesInformational Sources MathematicsNumbers and OperationsAlgebra GeometryStatistics ScienceAnatomy and PhysiologyLife SciencePhysical ScienceScientific Reasoning English and Language UsageGrammar and VocabularySentence Structure ...and includes 2 FULL practice tests About Trivium Test Prep Trivium Test Prep is an independent test prep study guide company that produces and prints all of our books right here in the USA. Our dedicated professionals know how people think and learn, and have created our test prep products based on what research has shown to be the fastest, easiest, and most effective way to prepare for the exam.
Call Number: LB2353.7.T43 A85 2020 South Campus
Publication Date: 2020-07-20
Nursing School Entrance Exams Prep 2019-2020 by
Always study with the most up-to-date prep! Look for Nursing School Entrance Exams Prep 2021-2022, ISBN 9781506255422 on sale August 04, 2020. Publisher's Note: Products purchased from third-party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitles included with the product.
Call Number: RT73 .N823 2019 Kent Campus
Publication Date: 2018-12-04