Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask Us

Tutoring Services: Home

Quick Guide to Tutoring Services at Florida State College at Jacksonville

Tutoring Services

The Library and Learning Commons is pleased to announce the expansion of available tutoring services for the Summer 2021 semester. Beginning on June 14, 2021, on-campus tutoring will be available for selected subject areas. Students may preschedule campus-based appointments or drop in for a tutoring appointment at one of the LLC's campus locations. Visit the Campus Information page on this site to preview tutor availability by location. If you are planning for a drop-in, we advise you to check the campus schedule before visiting so that you can assure that there is coverage for the subject of your choice at the site that you plan to visit.  Please click on the link below to preschedule a campus-based tutoring appointment:

Click Here to Schedule a Campus-Based Tutoring Appointment

 

Need help with scheduling your campus tutoring appointment? Please view this how-to video.

Students will continue to have access to Brainfuse online tutoring. Students may access Brainfuse by logging into the myFSCJ portal. 

Tutoring Services Survey

Please take a moment to complete a survey to give us feedback on our tutoring services.

Upcoming Events and Programs

Social Media

Director of Tutoring Services

Youlanda Henry

Director of Tutoring Services

E-mail:  y.m.henry@fscj.edu

Phone:  (904) 766-6765

Need Help?

Need help?  For assistance with tutoring resources or services, please feel free to contact a member of the LLC's management team.

Cecil Center

Anthony Yertzell, Library Manager, (904) 779-4135, anthony.yertzell@fscj.edu

Deerwood Center

Peggi Patrick, Library Manager, (904) 997-2608, p.patrick@fscj.edu

Downtown Campus

Nicholas Bodnar, LLC Manager, (904) 361-6229, Nicholas.Bodnar@fscj.edu

Kent Campus

Michael Turnquist, LLC Manager, (904) 381-3525, Michael.Turnquist@fscj.edu

Nassau Center

Deborah Williams, LLC Manager, (904) 548-4477, deborah.m.williams@fscj.edu

North Campus

Dawn Washington, LLC Manager, (904) 766-6633, dwashing@fscj.edu

South Campus

Trina McCowan, LLC Manager (904) 646-2081, Trina.Mccowan@fscj.edu

Ask Us!

text us 9046743824

Submit a question