Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask Us

Tutoring Services: Home

Quick Guide to Tutoring Services at Florida State College at Jacksonville

Free tutoring is available to all currently enrolled FSCJ students. As a part of FSCJ's response to COVID-19 concerns, the LLC has transitioned to offering all tutoring services online. All of the College's on-campus tutors have moved to a virtual environment so that they may continue to provide academic support to FSCJ's students. The FSCJ tutors have been integrated into the Brainfuse online tutoring platform and are able provide tutoring through an application called Tutor Match.  We invite you to take a look at the user guides and how-to videos that are posted on the Online Tutoring page of this Web site for more details and help with navigating Brainfuse.

TECHNOLOGY SUPPORT FOR BRAINFUSE ONLINE TUTORING

  Toll Free: 1.866.BRAINFUSE 

Tutoring Services Survey

Please take a moment to complete a survey to give us feedback on our tutoring services.

Upcoming Events and Programs

Social Media

Director of Tutoring Services

Youlanda Henry

Director of Tutoring Services

E-mail:  y.m.henry@fscj.edu

Phone:  (904) 766-6765

Need Help?

Need help?  For assistance with tutoring resources or services, please feel free to contact a member of the LLC's management team.

Cecil Center

Anthony Yertzell, Library Manager, (904) 779-4135, anthony.yertzell@fscj.edu

Deerwood Center

Peggi Patrick, Library Manager, (904) 997-2608, p.patrick@fscj.edu

Downtown Campus

Nicholas Bodnar, LLC Manager, (904) 361-6229, Nicholas.Bodnar@fscj.edu

Kent Campus

Michael Turnquist, LLC Manager, (904) 381-3525, Michael.Turnquist@fscj.edu

Nassau Center

Deborah Williams, LLC Manager, (904) 548-4477, deborah.m.williams@fscj.edu

North Campus

Dawn Washington, LLC Manager, (904) 766-6633, dwashing@fscj.edu

South Campus

Trina McCowan, LLC Manager (904) 646-2081, Trina.Mccowan@fscj.edu

Ask Us!

text us 9046743824

Submit a question