It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Stepping Stones Program Resources: Certified Nursing Assistant
A one-stop information source for the Stepping Stones Program.
CNA Exam Preparation 2018-2019 by Trivium Health Care Exam Prep TeamTrivium Test Prep¿s CNA Exam Preparation 2018-2019: CNA Study Guide Review Book and Practice Test Questions offers:A detailed overview of what you need to know for CNA, so that you know exactly what to expect on the CNA examA CNA review of all the subjects over which you will be testedCNA practice questions for you to practice and improveTest tips and strategies to help you score higher on the CNA Trivium Test Prep¿s CNA Exam Preparation 2018-2019: CNA Study Guide Review Book and Practice Test Questions covers: Physical Care SkillsHygieneDressing and GroomingNutrition and HydrationEliminationRest/Sleep/Comfort Basic Nursing SkillsInfection ControlSafety/EmergenciesTherapeutic/Technical ProceduresData Collection and Reporting Restorative SkillsPreventionThe Role of Restorative CareTypes of ExerciseDevices Used for Rehabilitation and Restorative Care Psychosocial Care SkillsEmotional and Mental Health NeedsSpiritual and Cultural Needs The Role of the Nurse AidCommunicationClient RightsLegal and Ethical BehaviorMembers of the Healthcare Team About Trivium Test PrepTrivium Test Prep is an independent test prep study guide company that produces and prints all of our books right here in the USA. Our dedicated professionals know how people think and learn, and have created our CNA Review Book based on what research has shown to be the fastest, easiest, and most effective way to prepare for the exam. Unlike other study guides that are stamped out in a generic fashion, our CNA Review Book is specifically tailored for your exact needs.
The Informed Patient by Karen A. Friedman; Sara L. MerwinEven the most capable individuals are challenged when confronted with the complexity of the modern hospital experience. The Informed Patient is a guide and a workbook, divided into topical, focused sections with step-by-step instructions, insights, and tips to illustrate what patients and their families can expect during a hospital stay. Anyone who will experience a hospital stay--or friends or family who may be in charge of a patient's care--will find all the help and advice they could need in the detailed sections that cover every aspect of what they can expect. Karen A. Friedman, MD, and Sara L. Merwin, MPH, offer hands-on advice about how patients, health care providers, and medical staff can work together to achieve good outcomes. Through anecdotes, tips, sidebars, and clinical scenario vignettes, The Informed Patient presents ways to enhance and optimize a hospital stay, from practical advice on obtaining the best care to dealing with the emotional experience of being in the hospital.
The series begins by defining culture. It discusses the need for healthcare providers to access their own cultural competence, starting with an understanding of one's own background and how that affects interactions with patients and families. Methods for interacting in an appropriate manner across cultural lines are outlined. Also available as individual programs.
Certified nursing assistants may encounter a range of documentation and legal problems on a daily basis. This program aims to provide CNAs with the essential dos and dont's of the most common types of documentation and legal situations.
This series discusses the role of standardized codes of ethics and the impact of legislation on today's healthcare provider. The viewer will become familiar with the growing role of the Bioethics Committee, as well as, the guidelines for maintenance of appropriate patient-provider boundaries. Whistle-blowing is also discussed. Also available as individual programs.
Medical Terminology Systems by Barbara A. Gylys; Mary Ellen WeddingSTUDENTS: Please login or create an account, and go to the RESOURCES tab and select OPEN ACCESS to find your free resources. INSTRUCTORS: Please login in or create an account, and go to RESOURCES tab and INSTRUCTOR to find your resources. Medical Language Lab for Medical Terminology Systems, 8th Edition www.MedicalLanguageLab.com Instant Access: 978-0-8036-6124-0 Access Card: 978-0-8036-6112-7 A word building and body systems approach! A true blend of words, art, and technology, Medical Terminology Systems + The Medical Language Lab work together to create an immersive, multimedia experience that tracks your progress until you've mastered the language of medicine. Medical Terminology Systems, 8th Edition You'll begin by learning the parts of words roots, combining forms, suffixes, and prefixes. Then, use your understanding of word parts to learn medical terminology. Mnemonic devices and engaging, interactive activities make word-building fun and easy, ensuring you retain the information you need for success. See what students are saying about the previous edition... The Right Way to Learn Medical Terminology! "...if I had to be asked again to purchase this book I would do it all over again. Unlike most of my other textbooks that I bought throughout the school year that just sit in the back of my closet collecting dust once the class is over, this book, I still continue to use every day. It definitely helps me out in my anatomy classes and even in some of my biology classes too. Fantastic book!"--Taylor Berlinger Worth the Purchase "I love this book a lot. I am currently using [it] for my college course class on medical terminology. The illustrations are awesome and the breakdown of suffix and prefix format [are] as well."--Jonnita The Medical Language Lab Online. Interactive. Progressive. Based on proven language methodology, The MLL guides you step by step from basic through advanced levels of proficiency to become a confident medical language speaker. A special code in the front of the book unlocks The MLL for you...including an ebook of the text and lecture videos. Instructors can use it with their current learning management system or with its integrated grade book. They can also customize it to meet the needs of their course. Want to learn more? Visit the Medical Language Lab now. Instructors--Request preview access and explore Medical Language Lab using this step-by-step walkthrough.
Publication Date: 2017-04-26
Medical Terminology for Dummies by Beverley Henderson; Jennifer L. DorseyTake the intimidation out of medical terminology Every job in the medical field needs some background in medical terminology. From the check-in desk to the doctor to the pharmaceutical sales rep, and everyone around and in between, healthcare professionals and those in adjacent fields use a common and consistent vocabulary to improve quality, safety, and efficiency. Medical Terminology For Dummies is a powerful resource for current and prospective healthcare professionals. It provides different ways to memorize the words and their meanings, including ideas for study materials, flash cards, quizzes, mind maps, and games. Plus, you'll discover how to identify, pronounce, define, and apply words in proper context. Grasp the standardized language of medicine Find the easiest way to remember tongue-twisting terms Benefit from lots of definitions and examples Understand, retain, and put this knowledge to use If you're one of the millions of professionals hoping to succeed in this booming field, this book gets you talking the talk so you can walk the walk!
What is it like to be a nurse assistant? In this Career Q&A video interview, Amanda Mullins talks about her career path, what she does on the job, and the keys to success in nursing. She also offers candid advice on breaking into the profession as well as insight into the industry\U+2019\s biggest challenges and how the field may change in the next ten years.
Infection control and safety measures. by Mosby's nursing assistant video skillsDiscusses the purpose, equipment, delegation, preparation, safety and comfort, and follow up care for infection control and safety measures.
Contents: Performing hand hygiene -- Using personal protective equipment -- Using restraint alternatives -- Applying restraints safely.
(EBSCO) - The worlds most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL®Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.
(Gale) - An advanced interface to the full-text nursing and allied health journals found in the Health & Wellness Resource Center. Does not include reference sources or the Alternative Health suite of resources.
Primal Pictures 3D anatomy and physiology model, built using real scan data from the visible human project, has been carefully segmented to create an unparalleled level of detail and accuracy. All of the content within this program has been verified by qualified anatomists and by a team of external experts for each body area.