Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Check out these books available from FSCJ campuses. You can request any book to sent to any campus location that is convenient for you. Just click on the "Get it" link, or record the call number if it is at your location. For eBooks look for the link below the title information.
Anatomy & Physiology by Program Area
Anatomy and Physiology by
Call Number: QM23.2 .A62 2017 Cecil, Deerwood, Downtown, Kent, Nassau, North and South Reserves
Publication Date: 2017
Gray's Anatomy for Students by Easy to read, superbly illustrated, and clinically relevant, Gray's Anatomy for Students, 4th Edition, is medical students' go-to text for essential information in human anatomy. This fully revised volume focuses on the core information students need to know, in an easy-access format and with additional multimedia tools that facilitate effective study and mastery of the material. A team of expert authors and global advisors share their extensive teaching and clinical experience, highlighted by more than 1,000 innovative, original illustrations throughout the text. Helps students understand the practical applications of anatomical concepts through unique coverage of surface anatomy, correlative diagnostic images, and clinical case studies. Presents anatomy logically by body region, and now offers bonus eBook chapters for each major body system to facilitate learning from a different perspective - covering the Cardiovascular System, Respiratory System, Gastrointestinal System, Urogenital System, Lymphatic System, and Nervous System. Features an all-new eBook chapter covering the essentials of neuroanatomy, so readers can learn key aspects of this challenging topic in the context of general anatomy. Offers new schematic drawings for key structures and topics in every chapter, providing an additional, simplified approach to introduce each topic-ideal for quick initial understanding and as a guide for students' own anatomy drawings. Includes new and improved online materials such as self-assessment questions, clinical cases, an Interactive Surface Anatomy tool, an online anatomy and embryology self-study course, and more. Provides fully revised and updated clinical content including numerous new In the Clinic boxes, plus new clinical cases, images, and correlates throughout. Enables readers to quickly review the basic concepts from each chapter with Conceptual Overviews. Includes an Enhanced eBook version with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Call Number: QM23.2 .D73 2020 Kent Campus
Publication Date: 2019-02-22
Gray's Basic Anatomy by Depend on Gray's Basic Anatomy, 2nd Edition to deliver superbly illustrated, authoritative, interactive content preferred by both students and faculty. Easy-to-read and concise, it has a strong clinical focus that's ideal for readers who need an efficient, high-yield anatomy textbook offering coverage of the most important anatomical concepts. Part of the renowned Gray's family of references, featuring outstanding full-color artwork praised for its utility and clarity, relevant and accurate content, a strong clinical focus, and interactive online features. Easy-to-use format Online features include self-assessment questions, additional clinical, and PT cases, and much more. Student ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book as well as new materials (outlined above) designed to produce a more rounded learning experience. New figures throughout, including explanatory artwork of the cranial nerves. New Imaging Apps boxes, including OCT, provide even more student-friendly exposure to clinical content. New Clinical Apps boxes detail clinical implications.
Call Number: QM23.2 .D74 2018 South Campus
Publication Date: 2017-02-21
Principles of Anatomy by This new volume will give readers an overview of bodily structures, the building blocks of life, and major concepts and contemporary issues surrounding the study of anatomy. A must for STEM students at the high school and undergraduate levels.
Call Number: QM23.2 .P75 2020 Deerwood, Downtown, and Kent Campus
Publication Date: 2020-06-30
A Visual Analogy Guide to Human Anatomy and Physiology by The book uses visual analogies to assist the student in learning details of human anatomy and physiology. By using these analogies, the student can take things they already know from experiences in everyday life and use them to clarify concepts with which they are unfamiliar. The book offers a variety of learning activities. Students can label diagrams, create their own drawings or color existing black and white illustrations to better understand the presented material. Features of A Visual Analogy Guide to Human Anatomy and Physiology: * Covers all major human organ systems and includes sections on basic cell biology and histology. * Analogies and other key concepts are presented in a modular format with the text on the even-numbered pages and illustrations and analogies on the facing odd-numbered page. * Large, high-quality, original illustrations presented in two- colors, (black and white with colored highlights). * Students may choose to color these illustrations to aid their comprehension of the material. * Helpful icons throughout the book identify microscopic structures, study tips, two and three-dimensional structures. * A "visual index" will be included for easy referencing. Located on the upper right-hand side of the odd numbered pages, these "visual index" illustrations will allow the reader to quickly locate the analogy he or she wishes to study. * When a diagram has a fill-in-the-blank section, the answers will be found on the facing page. This will allow the student to learn not only through self-quizzing, but also through the process of re-writing the correct information in the labeling areas.
Call Number: QM25 .K753 2013 North Campus
Publication Date: 2013-01-01
Anatomy and Physiology: an Integrative Approach by McKinley/O'Loughlin/Bidle: Anatomy & Physiology: An Integrative Approach, 2e brings multiple elements of the study of A&P together in ways that maximize understanding. Text discussions provide structural details in the context of their functional significance to integrate coverage of anatomy and physiology in each chapter. Chapters emphasize the interdependence of body systems by weaving prior coverage of one system into textual explanations of how other systems work. These system relationships are also covered in "Integrate: Concept Connection" boxes. All figures are carefully designed to support the text narrative, and carry brief textual explanations to make figures self-contained study tools. Special "Concept Overview" figures in each chapter tie together multi-faceted concepts in 1 or 2 page visual summaries. Applications are presented in "Integrate: Clinical View" boxes to apply chapter content using clinical examples that show students what can go wrong in the body, to help crystallize understanding of the "norm." Critical Thinking questions in "What Do You Think" engage students in application or analysis to encourage students to think more globally about the content; "What Did You Learn" are mini self-tests at the end of each section that assess whether students have a sufficient grasp of the content before moving on. End-of-chapter "Challenge Yourself" assessments include "Do You Know the Basics", "Can You Apply What You've Learned", and "Can You Synthesize What You've Learned" question sets. Career opportunities pursued by students studying A&P are highlighted at the beginning of each chapter. Everyday analogies and practical advice for remembering material are presented in "Integrate: Learning Strategy" boxes. Chapters end with a summary of media tools available to help learn each chapter's content. Users who purchase Connect Plus receive access to the full online ebook version of the textbook.
Call Number: QM25 .M32 2016 North Campus
Publication Date: 2016
Atlas of Human Anatomy by The gold standard of excellence for 25 years, Frank H. Netter, MD's Atlas of Human Anatomy offers unsurpassed depictions of the human body in clear, brilliant detail - all from a clinician's perspective. With its emphasis on anatomic relationships and clinically relevant views, Dr. Netter's work provides a coherent, lasting visual vocabulary for understanding anatomy and how it applies to medicine today. View anatomy from a clinical perspective with hundreds of exquisite, hand-painted illustrations created by pre-eminent medical illustrator Frank H. Netter, MD. Join the global community of medical and healthcare students and professionals who rely on Netter to optimize learning and clarify even the most difficult aspects of human anatomy. Comprehensive labeling uses the international anatomic standard terminology, Terminologia Anatomica, and every aspect of the Atlas is reviewed and overseen by clinical anatomy and anatomy education experts. Consulting Editors include: John T. Hansen, PhD; Brion Benninger, MD, MS; Jennifer Brueckner-Collins, PhD, Todd M. Hoagland, PhD, and R. Shane Tubbs, MS, PA-C, PhD. Explore additional unique perspectives of difficult-to-visualize anatomy through all-new paintings by Dr. Carlos Machado, including breast lymph draina≥ the pterygopalantine fossa; the middle ear; the path of the internal carotid artery; and the posterior knee, plus additional new plates on arteries of the limbs and new radiologic images. Master challenging structures with visual region-by-region coverage -- including Muscle Table appendices at the end of each Section. Student Consult access includes a suite of interactive tools and guides, including selected images formatted as self-testing exercises; dissection videos; multiple choice questions; illustrated axial cross-sections and scroll-throughs; Key Point Anatomy Guides; additional plates from previous editions; and more.
Call Number: QM25 .N46 2014 Downtown, Cecil Center
Publication Date: 2014-03-24
Human Anatomy and Physiology by [PRINT] &>Ninth Edition of the best-selling Human Anatomy & Physiology, trusted authors Elaine N. Marieb and Katja Hoehn have produced the most accessible, comprehensive, up-to-date and visually stunning anatomy & physiology textbook on the market. Marieb draws on her career as an A&P professor and her experience completing her nursing education; Hoehn relies on her medical education and award-winning classroom instruction--together, they explain anatomy & physiology concepts and processes in a meaningful and memorable way. In the most extensive revision to date-the Ninth Edition presents information in smaller and more digestible bites, making it easier to read and navigate. Note: This is the standalone book if you want the Book/Access Card/eText order the ISBN below; 0321871901 / 9780321871909 Human Anatomy & Physiology Plus A Brief Atlas of the Human Body Plus MasteringA&P with Pearson eText Package consists of 0321696549 / 9780321696540 MasteringA&P with Pearson eText -- Access Card -- for Human Anatomy & Physiology 0321743261 / 9780321743268 Human Anatomy & Physiology 080537373X / 9780805373738 Brief Atlas of the Human Body, A (ValuePack Only)
Call Number: QP31.2 .M36 2013 Downtown & North Campuses
Publication Date: 2012-01-06
Anatomy and Physiology for Dummies by Learn about the human body from the inside out Some people think that knowing about what goes on inside the human body can sap life of its mystery--which is too bad for them. Anybody who's ever taken a peak under the hood knows that the human body, and all its various structures and functions, is a realm of awe-inspiring complexity and countless wonders. The dizzying dance of molecule, cell, tissue, organ, muscle, sinew, and bone that we call life can be a thing of breathtaking beauty and humbling perfection. Anatomy & Physiology For Dummies combines anatomical terminology and function so you'll learn not only names and terms but also gain an understanding of how the human body works. Whether you're a student, an aspiring medical, healthcare or fitness professional, or just someone who's curious about the human body and how it works, this book offers you a fun, easy way to get a handle on the basics of anatomy and physiology. Understand the meaning of terms in anatomy and physiology Get to know the body's anatomical structures--from head to toe Explore the body's systems and how they interact to keep us alive Gain insight into how the structures and systems function in sickness and health Written in plain English and packed with beautiful illustrations, Anatomy & Physiology For Dummies is your guide to a fantastic voyage of the human body.
Call Number: QP34.5 .N67 2017 (North Campus)
Publication Date: 2017-03-20
Essentials of Anatomy and Physiology by Tried and true - build A&P confidence every step of the way! Here's the approach that makes A&P easier to master. A student-friendly writing style, superb art program, and learning opportunities in every chapter build a firm foundation in this must-know subject to ensure success. See what students are saying online... Great book!"This is THE best Anatomy & Physiology book I've ever used. Clear and easy to understand. Some of the areas of physiology I've had problems with in the past were made clear this term with this book! I had to have it for class of course, but I'd also read it for fun. (I plan to keep the book instead of sell it)"--A. Francis Good."This was a great text for my Anatomy and Physiology class. It was easy to understand and I got a great grade."--Alisa M. Also Available Student Workbook for Essentials of Anatomy and Physiology, 8th Edition
Call Number: QP34.5 .S288 2019 Nassau Center
Publication Date: 2018-11-02
Understanding Anatomy and Physiology by How do you learn A&P best? Whatever your learning style...by looking, listening, or doing, or a little bit of each...the 2nd Edition of this innovative, multiplatform approach to anatomy & physiology is designed just for you. Tackle a tough subject in bite-sized pieces. A seeming huge volume of information is organized into manageable sections to make complex concepts easy to understand and remember. You begin with an overview of the body, including its chemical and cellular structures, then progress to one-of-a-kind portrayals of each body system, grouped by function. A wealth of full-color illustrations, figures, sidebars, helpful hints, and easy-to-read descriptions make information crystal clear. Each unique page spread provides an entire unit of understanding, breaking down complex concepts into easy-to-grasp sections.
Call Number: QP38 .T46 2015 North Campus
Publication Date: 2015-01-30
Get ready for A&P by
Call Number: QP40 .G37 2013 Cecil, Kent, North Campus
Publication Date: 2013
Anatomy: Exploring the Human Body by A stunning tribute to our eternal fascination with the human body - and the latest in the bestselling 'Explorer' Collection Anatomy: Exploring the Human Bodyis a visually compelling survey of more than 5,000 years of image-making. Through 300 remarkable works, selected and curated by an international panel of anatomists, curators, academics, and specialists, the book chronicles the intriguing visual history of human anatomy, showcasing its amazing complexity and our ongoing fascination with the systems and functions of our bodies. Exploring individual parts of the human body from head to toe, and revealing the intricate functions of body systems, such as the nerves, muscles, organs, digestive system, brain, and senses, this authoritative book presents iconic examples alongside rarely seen, breathtaking works. The 300 entries are arranged with juxtapositions of contrasting and complementary illustrations to allow for thought-provoking, lively, and stimulating reading.
Call Number: NC760 .A67 2019 South Campus
Publication Date: 2019-09-25
The Invision Guide to a Healthy Heart by
Call Number: QM181 .T75 2005 North Campus
Publication Date: 2005-11-01
Introducing the InVision Health Guides, the dramatic new way to look at our health. This groundbreaking book brings heart health insights to readers more vividly than most medical professionals have seen. While other heart books are text-heavy with standard images of the heart, this book offers a fabulous, full-color journey through the cardiovascular system using what author Alexander Tsiaras calls "the science of visualization" a groundbreaking visual technology that sees into body tissue in many dimensions and at multiple points in time. The result: stunning visuals that are not merely reflections of the surface of an object (a blood cell, artery, or a heart valve), but are dimensional renderings. In this visually-driven health book, we see the heart in all its miraculous function, view what can go wrong, and learn options for achieving cardiovascular health. It reveals: o The development of the cardiovascular system from conception to birth o The marvel of the adult cardiovascular system and how it works o How hypertension and other risk factors insidiously damage this beautiful, powerful system o Surgical, medical, and lifestyle strategies for cardiovascular health By showing the astonishing beauty of the heart in action, this inspiring book makes the urgency of maintaining heart health real and relevant as never before.
The Heart by
Call Number: QM181 .H43 2007 South Campus
Publication Date: 2007-09-28
A vivid picture of the human heart and its place in culture and medicine Published upon the opening of the Wellcome Collection, the Wellcome Trust's new public venue in London, this book examines the history of our understanding of the human heart. Encompassing material from Henry Wellcome's own collections in the Wellcome Library and images and artifacts from private and public archives across the world, the book provides a richly illustrated account of changes in our perception of what the heart does and what it means. The book first explores the symbolic significance of the heart in ancient Egypt, China, India, and Greece; its role in Aztec ceremony; and its place in the medieval world. It then considers the centrality of the heart in Christianity and other religions and the literary and artistic views of the heart as the seat of the soul and emotions. The growth of anatomical knowledge of the heart and its treatment through developing technology is fundamental to the volume. Fifteenth-century drawings by Leonardo da Vinci reveal his extraordinary early insight into the heart's mechanisms, and twentieth-century medical breakthroughs prompt questions about ownership of the heart and the source of life itself. With testimony from surgeons and patients, the book highlights developments in cardiac surgery and considers future alternatives involving gene therapy, stem cell options, and micro-surgery.
Woelfel's Dental Anatomy by A market-leading dental anatomy textbook for dental, dental hygiene, and dental assisting students, Woelfel's Dental Anatomy focuses on anatomy of the human mouth and teeth, and is designed to help the student understand the relationship of the teeth to one another, and to the bones, muscles, nerves, and vessels associated with the teeth and face. This text does more than simply explain dental anatomy; it links the anatomy to clinical practice, giving readers a stronger and more practical understanding of tooth structure and function, morphology, anatomy, and terminology. Chapters have been revised and reorganized into three parts--Comparative Tooth Anatomy, Application of Tooth Anatomy in Dental Practice, and Anatomic Structures of the Oral Cavity--to make the material more accessible to dental hygiene programs. The companion website offers Student Resources for an enhanced learning experience with an interactive image bank, image labeling exercises, and PowerPoint presentations. Instructor Resources include a test generator, an interactive image bank, PowerPoint presentations, and answers to the book's critical thinking questions.
Call Number: QM311 .W64 2012 North Campus
Publication Date: 2011-01-04
Wheeler's Dental Anatomy, Physiology and Occlusion by Applying dental anatomy to the practice of dentistry, Wheeler's Dental Anatomy, Physiology, and Occlusion, 10th Edition provides illustrated coverage of dentitions, pulp formation, the sequence of eruptions, and clinical considerations. The market leader, this text is used as a reference in creating examination questions for the dental anatomy and occlusion section of the NBDE Part I. This edition expands its focus on clinical applications and includes dozens of online 360-degree and 3-D tooth animations. Written by expert educator and lecturer Dr. Stanley Nelson, Wheeler's Dental Anatomy provides a solid foundation in this core subject for the practice of dentistry. Over 900 full-color images include detailed, well-labeled anatomical illustrations as well as clinical photographs Practical appendices include Review of Tooth Morphology with a concise review of tooth development from in utero to adolescence to adulthood, and Tooth Traits of the Permanent Dentition with tables for each tooth providing detailed information such as tooth notation, dimensions, position of proximal contacts, heights, and curvatures. 360-degree virtual reality animations on the Evolve companion website demonstrate 26 tooth views from multiple directions, while 27 3-D animations demonstrate dental structure and mandibular movement, helping you refine your skills in tooth identification and examination. 64 detachable flash cards show tooth traits and many illustrations from the book, making it easy to prepare for tests as well as for the NBDE and NBDHE. 32 labeling exercises on Evolve challenge you to identify tooth structures and facial anatomy with drag-and-drop labels. NEW Clinical Applications of Dental Anatomy, Physiology and Occlusion chapter includes practical applications and case studies, including instructions on root planing and scaling, extraction techniques and forces, relationship of fillings to pulp form and enamel form, and occlusal adjustment of premature occlusal contacts and arch form in relationship to bite splint designs, all preparing you for the NBDE's new focus on clinical applications. NEW photos, illustrations, and research keep you up to date with the latest dental information. Three NEW animations on the Evolve companion website demonstrate occlusal adjustments.
Call Number: RK280 .A74 2015 North Campus
Publication Date: 2015
Dental Anatomy Coloring Book by DENTAL ANATOMY COLORING BOOK helps you learn different structures and tests your knowledge of anatomy in a unique coloring book format. Numbered leader lines clearly identify the structures to be colored and correspond to a numbered list appearing below the illustration and make it easy to see the dental anatomy. You can also create your own "color code" by coloring in the boxed number that appears on the illustration and using the same color to fill in the corresponding numbered box on the list below. A comprehensive focus on dental anatomy covers all the structures of head and neck anatomy and the basic body systems that are essential to the practice of dentistry, with varying views of structures, including differing orientations and levels of detail. An easy-to-follow organization begins with an overview of body systems and then breaks down dental anatomy in the following chapters, providing information in small chunks and providing a clear picture of interrelationships. 220 detailed anatomical illustrations, including corresponding labels, make both coloring and identification easy. Perforated pages allow for easy removal so that you can study pages while on the go or submit them to your instructors. NEW! Review questions are included with each illustration - 10 fill-in-the-blank questions based on the content in two related titles: Illustrated Dental Embryology, Histology, and Anatomy and Illustrated Anatomy of the Head and Neck. NEW! Additional illustrations are included, as well as more alternative views of structures of the head and neck. NEW! Access to online student resources on the Evolve companion website for Illustrated Anatomy of the Head and Neck, 4th Edition, including use of the Body Spectrum electronic anatomy coloring book.
Call Number: RK280 .D463 2014 North Campus
Publication Date: 2014
Dental Anatomy Coloring Book by DENTAL ANATOMY COLORING BOOK helps you learn different structures and tests your knowledge of anatomy in a unique coloring book format. Numbered leader lines clearly identify the structures to be colored and correspond to a numbered list appearing below the illustration and make it easy to see the dental anatomy. You can also create your own "color code" by coloring in the boxed number that appears on the illustration and using the same color to fill in the corresponding numbered box on the list below. A general, introductory overview of the entire body prepares you to move on to more complex areas of the head and neck, including the oral cavity, dentition, skeletal system, muscles, nerves, and more. High-quality, black-outline illustrations make both coloring and identification easy. Perforated pages provide flexibility and make the book ideal for both self-study and classroom use. A blank "Notes" page on the back of each illustration gives you room to make notes about a body part, without interfering with the illustration itself.
Call Number: RK280 .D46 2008 North Campus
Publication Date: 2007-09-14
Illustrated Dental Embryology, Histology, and Anatomy by Featuring a full-color review of dental structures, Illustrated Dental Embryology, Histology, and Anatomy, 4th Edition, provides a complete look at the development, cellular makeup, and morphology of the teeth and associated structures. A clear, reader-friendly writing style makes it easy to understand both basic science and clinical applications, putting the material into the context of everyday dental practice. New to this edition are updates on caries risk, safe levels of fluoride use, and prevention of periodontal disease. Expert authors Margaret Fehrenbach and Tracy Popowics provide an essential background in oral biology for dental hygiene and dental assisting students, including excellent preparation for the board exams. Comprehensive coverage includes all the content needed for an introduction to the developmental, histological, and anatomical foundations of oral health. Hundreds of full-color anatomical illustrations and clinical and microscopic photographs accompany text descriptions of anatomy and biology. An approachable writing style covers the latest evidence-based information and makes it easy to grasp and learn to apply the material. A logical organization separates the book into four units for easier understanding: (1) an introduction to dental structures, (2) dental embryology, (3) dental histology, and (4) dental anatomy. Key terms open each chapter, accompanied by phonetic pronunciations, and are highlighted within the text, and a glossary provides a quick and handy review and research tool. Clinical Considerations boxes relate abstract-seeming biological concepts to everyday clinical practice. Learning outcomes at the beginning of each chapter clearly identify the information you are expected to absorb. Summary tables and boxes provide quick, easy-to-read summaries of concepts and procedures and serve as useful review and study tools. Student resources on the Evolve companion website enhance learning with practice quizzes, samplecase studies, review questions, and interactive exercises. A student workbook offers a wealth of interactive exercises, including labeling/structure identification to master anatomy, word-search and crossword puzzles for vocabulary practice, detailed guidelines for tooth drawing, and illustrated case studies with follow-up questions; in the back of the book, 32 removable flashcards provide practice on identifying permanent teeth and their features and characteristics. Sold separately. A bibliography lists resource citations for further research and study. Expert author Margaret Fehrenbach is one of the most trusted names in dental hygiene education, and writes extensively, lectures widely, and consults for many of the major dental manufacturers and supply companies. NEW! Updated coverage includes the newest evidence-based information on orofacial embryology, especially enamel formation; orofacial histology including fibroblasts, microplicae, keratin, collagen proteins, aging, repair, 3-D tissue engineering, mucoperiosteum, dental pulp stem cells, and platelet-rich plasma; root anatomy; and the latest guidelines on dental biofilm, fluoride use, smile design, periodontal procedures, endoscopy, saliva testing, enamel remineralization, periimplant disease, myofunctional therapy, and orthodontic therapy intervention. NEW color illustrations, photomicrographs, and diagrams add detail and help to build comprehension. NEW co-author Tracy Popowics, PhD, provides research and expertise related to advanced dental content.
Call Number: RK280 .F44 2016 North Campus
Publication Date: 2015-02-02
Oral Anatomy, Histology and Embryology by The latest edition of the now classic Oral Anatomy, Histology and Embryology continues to provide readers with all the information required to ensure a full understanding of these important subject areas as they relate to current dental practice. Maintaining the clear writing style and popular atlas-style format that characterized the phenomenal success of earlier editions, Oral Anatomy, Histology and Embryology, fifth edition, has been fully updated throughout with the latest research findings on a variety of essential topics. Containing a wealth of new illustrations, many of them previously unpublished, chapters now also come with helpful Overviews to summarize the topic and place it into wider context while l Learning Objectives help students focus on key areas. The latest edition also comes with an ONLINE PROGRAMME CONTAINING A WIDE SELECTION OF MCQs AND ADDITIONAL LEARNING ACTIVITIES DESIGNED TO HELP READERS TEST AND REINFORCE THEIR KNOWLEDGE. Oral Anatomy, Histology and Embryology will be ideal for all undergraduate and postgraduate dental students, especially candidates for the ORE and MJDF, and MFDS examinations. Written by dentists for dentists - authors who know exactly what students need for safe clinical practice! Contains full coverage of topics such as tooth eruption, tooth support, the effects of aging on teeth and associated soft tissues, periodontal regeneration, and the use of isotope analysis Includes sectional anatomy and functional anatomy (covering mastication, swallowing, speech, taste and olfaction, thermoreception) Many chapters include Clinical Considerations which explore associated pathological findings as well as other topics of consideration such as the use of local anaesthesia, temporomandibular joint disorders and malocclusion Explores bone structure and remodelling - including potential bone atrophy following tooth extraction, its relevance to orthodontic treatment and implantology, trauma and malignancy Rich with over 1300 images including schematic artworks, radiological images, electron-micrographs, cadaveric and clinical photographs, all specially selected to make learning and recall as easy as possible Contains a new photography collection and updated artwork program Overviews at the start of each chapter help summarize the topic and put it into wider context Learning Objectives at the end of chapters to help readers focus on essential knowledge requirements Chapters covering functional anatomy, enamel, alveolar bone, the temporomandibular, salivary glands, amelogenesis and dentinogenesis have been substantially reworked Tooth morphology photographs have been enlarged and new images included for pulp morphology Now comes with a helpful online program containing a selection of MCQs and other online learning exercises which allow the reader to test and reinforce their knowledge!
Call Number: RK280 .B423 2018 North Reserves
Publication Date: 2017-08-25
Anatomy and Physiology for the Prehospital Provider by Experience Navigate Today - Visit: https://www.jblearning.com/navigate to Explore an Online Demonstration!Each new print copy of Anatomy & Physiology for the Prehospital Provider also includes Navigate Advantage Access that unlocks a complete eBook, Study Center, homework and Assessment Center, and a dashboard that reports actionable data.World-Class Medical ContentTo properly assess and manage a patient, a prehospital provider must have a solid foundation in human anatomy and physiology. Anatomy & Physiology for the Prehospital Provider, Second Edition, uses a systemic approach to building this foundation. It begins by providing an overview of the basic systems of the human body and then explores each system in detail chapter by chapter, delivering a thorough discussion on the system's anatomy, physiology, and pathophysiology. With clear, accessible language and informative illustrations, the Anatomy & Physiology for the Prehospital Provider, Second Edition is an effective and engaging learning experience.Strong Application to Real-World EMSProgressive patient case studies evolve throughout every chapter, offering the learner genuine context for the application of the knowledge presented. This approach shows the learner how all of the information will be used to help patients in the field.The Second Edition content includes:New section on the basics of chemistryExpanded section on jointsExpanded content on muscular physiologyUpdated illustrationsAdditional pathophysiology, including cellular injury
Call Number: QM23.2 .E415 2015
Publication Date: 2014-05-28
Clinical Anatomy and Physiology of the Visual System by Taking the place of the multiple texts traditionally needed to cover visual anatomy and physiology, Clinical Anatomy and Physiology of the Visual System, 3rd Edition dramatically lightens your load by providing one book that covers it all! This concise, well-referenced resource contains information on the clinical anatomy of the eye, its adnexa and visual pathways, histologic information, plus newly added content on physiology of the human ocular structures. Vivid illustrations complement the text and provide clinical information on diseases and disorders that represent departures from normal clinical anatomy. Comprehensive physiology coverage clarifies the integration between structure and function, eliminating your need for multiple books on the anatomy and physiology of the visual system. An emphasis on clinical application helps you better understand the processes that occur in disease and dysfunction. Genetic information keeps you current with the latest developments in visual anatomy and physiology. Full-color illustrations throughout the text enhance your understanding of anatomical and clinical information. UNIQUE! Clinical Comment sections provide a solid foundation for recognizing and understanding clinical situations, conditions, diseases, and treatments. Photos of normal eye structures illustrate clinical appearance and demonstrate how appearance is directly related to structure. Geriatric coverage, including aging changes in ocular tissue and the visual pathway, keeps you up-to-date with the expanding field of geriatric care. UNIQUE! Expert coverage written by an actual optometrist gives you a practical framework for recognizing and understanding clinical situations, problems, and treatments.
Call Number: QM511 .R45 2012
Publication Date: 2011-06-21
Sobotta atlas of human anatomy : head, neck, upper limb, thorax, abdomen, pelvis, lower limb. by The Sobotta Atlas covers the complete macroscopic anatomy in full detail and exceptional quality with almost 2000 figures. This unparalleled Atlas of Anatomy is organised by body region, mirroring the way you're taught during your dissection labs. Simple new introductions and general overviews help you to understand the more complex figures and connections - step by step. The addition of even more clinical figures (including new images and imaging modalities) makes this Atlas perfect for any type of course and curriculum. Enclosed booklet features tables of muscles, joints and nerves to help with your learning Accompanying website includes: Entire Atlas in electronic format Labels on/off Self-assessment facilities - a quiz for every illustration! And much more! Designed to suit any type of curriculum, the new SOBOTTA comes with even more clinical figures, including: New imaging modalities like IX-ray, MRT, and CT Endoscopic images Intraoperative colour photographs of inner organs Pictures from patients with common paralyses And more!
Call Number: QM25 .A7913 2008 South Campus
Publication Date: 2008-10-23
Illustrated Anatomy of the Head and Neck by Featuring a robust collection of full-color illustrations and photographs, Illustrated Anatomy of the Head and Neck, 4th Edition, provides a complete look at head and neck anatomy, with an emphasis on the specific anatomy of the temporomandibular joint (TMJ). Chapters are organized by anatomical systems, including one covering the anatomical basis of local anesthesia and another on the spread of dental infection. Written by educators Margaret Fehrenbach and Susan Herring, this edition adds new illustrations and cutting-edge, evidence-based information on topics such as caries risk, periodontal disease, local anesthesia administration, and infection control. Combine this book with Illustrated Dental Embryology, Histology, and Anatomy, and you will gain the basic scientific knowledge needed for everyday clinical dental practice. Comprehensive coverage provides a solid foundation in head and neck anatomy, with in-depth discussion of the TMJ and its role in dental health and additional material on the anatomy of local anesthesia and the spread of dental infection. Approachable writing style presents cutting-edge content and the latest evidence-based information in a way that may be easily grasped and applied. More than 400 full-color illustrations and clinical photographs show models and patients within a clinical setting. 28 removable color flashcards offer on-the-go study, with key images on one side and corresponding labels on the back. Identification exercises in each chapter ask you to label the different structures to test your knowledge of anatomy. Multiple-choice review questions in each chapter include a mixture of knowledge- and application-based content, and prepare you for the national board examinations in dental assisting and dental hygiene. Easy-to-read tables and boxes summarize concepts and procedures. Key terms begin each chapter, accompanied by phonetic pronunciations, and are highlighted within the chapter. Learning objectives open each chapter with goals to be accomplished, also serve as checkpoints for comprehension, skills mastery, and study tools in preparation for examinations. A glossary offers quick and handy access to all the key terms and definitions used in the book. Updated content includes evidence-based information on hot topics such as caries risk, periodontal disease, local anesthesia administration, and infection control. NEW! Additional full-color illustrations and photographs support text descriptions and help ensure complete comprehension. Updated review questions are included in every chapter to correlate with new content. A companion Evolve website offers more practice with case studies, image identification, and flashcards.
Call Number: QM535 .F44 2012 North Campus
Publication Date: 2012
Illustrated Anatomy of the Head and Neck by Known for its top-notch artwork and readable writing style, Illustrated Anatomy of the Head and Neck, 5th Edition, provides dental assisting and dental hygiene students with complete coverage of head and neck anatomy, plus detailed discussions of the temporomandibular joint and its role in dental health, the anatomy of local anesthesia, and the spread of dental infection. Chapters are organized by anatomical systems of study and include expanded review questions that help prepare you for classroom and board examinations. Combine this new edition with its companion title, Illustrated Dental Embryology, Histology, and Anatomy, and you will have a solid foundation of basic scientific knowledge that ties to everyday clinical dental practice. Identification exercises at the end of each chapter ask you to label the different structures to test your knowledge of anatomy. Multiple-choice review questions end each chapter and prepare you for board examinations in dental assisting and dental hygiene. Comprehensive coverage provides a solid foundation in head and neck anatomy, with an in-depth discussion of the TMJ and its role in dental health, plus additional material on the anatomy of local anesthesia and the spread of dental infection. Conversational writing style ensures that you easily comprehend complex anatomy and clinical application. Chapters are organized by anatomical systems of study so that discussions progress logically from overviews of the area to the specifics related to the head and neck, providing a solid foundation for learning. Detailed anatomical illustrations and clear, colorful photographs show models and patients within a clinical setting to support text descriptions and help ensure comprehension. Award-winning and trusted author Margaret Fehrenbach curates cutting-edge content and the latest evidence-based information. Key terms and their phonetic pronunciations are highlighted within the chapter and defined in a back-of-book glossary. A how-to appendix with accompanying photos shows you the steps to perform extraoral and intraoral patient examinations. Learning objectives open each chapter with goals to be accomplished, and serve as checkpoints for comprehension, skills mastery, and exam preparedness. NEW and UPDATED! New content and updated chapter discussions include evidence-based information on local anesthesia administration and temporomandibular joint (TMJ) disorders. EXPANDED! Additional end-of-chapter review questions help you assess strengths and weaknesses - and prepare for classroom and board examinations. EXPANDED and REORGANIZED! Clinical content is now woven into the text discussions and expanded within chapters to help reinforce its application to dental treatment, strengthen your critical thinking skills, and better prepare you for clinical encounters. EXPANDED! 36 removable color flashcards offer on-the-go study, with key images on one side and corresponding labels on the back.
Call Number: QM535 .F44 2017 North Reserves
Publication Date: 2017
Textbook of Head and Neck Anatomy by Now in full color, the Fourth Edition of this classic text combines concise yet complete coverage of head and neck anatomy with superb photographs, drawings, and tables to provide students with a thorough understanding of this vital subject. This edition contains basic anatomic information not found in other specialized textbooks of head and neck anatomy. It details structures of the oral cavity from an oral examination point of view to promote the practical application of fundamental anatomic concepts. Other features include Clinical Considerations boxes that highlight the clinical significance of anatomy, a discussion of the anatomic basis of local anesthesia and lymphatic drainage, and an embryological account of head and neck development.
Call Number: QM535 .H48 2010 North Campus
Publication Date: 2009-04-10
Lippincott Concise Illustrated Anatomy by Lippincott CONCISE ILLUSTRATED ANATOMY series presents human gross anatomy in an efficient, easy-to-use format by combining core, need-to-know content with detailed atlas-style illustrations. This volume focuses on anatomical structures and functions of the head and neck, and includes clinical considerations concerning these important regions. With artwork adopted from the Lippincott Williams & Wilkins Atlas of Anatomy as well as new illustrations, understanding the functional and clinical relevance of anatomy has never been more at hand! Features and benefits . . . - Outline format balances concise text with comprehensive, detailed artwork for quick and efficient comprehension - Hundreds of full-color, atlas-style illustrations are carefully placed in close relation to relevant text for easy reference - Logical regional sequence reveals continuity among anatomical structures and components; chapters progress inward from superficial layers of the body to deep structures - Clinical Considerations highlight much sought-after clinically relevant information - Detailed tables are distributed at key points throughout chapters - Special functional summaries of cranial nerves, arteries of the head and neck, and autonomic innervation Lippincott CONCISE ILLUSTRATED ANATOMY series is a perfect resource for students as well as those seeking a specialty reference for clerkship and beyond. Other titles in this series: Lippincott Concise Illustrated Anatomy: Back, Upper Limb, Lower Limb Lippincott Concise Illustrated Anatomy: Thorax, Abdomen & Pelvis
Call Number: QM535 .P285 2014 North Campus
Publication Date: 2013-06-06
Human Physiology by
Call Number: QP34.5 .S48 2010 Cecil Center
Publication Date: 2010
HUMAN PHYSIOLOGY, 7th edition focuses on the mechanisms of body function from cells to systems and is organized around the central theme of homeostasis--how the body meets changing demands while maintaining the internal constancy necessary for all cells and organs to function. As an author, Lauralee Sherwood is known for the most up-to-date and accurate coverage as well as strong pedagogy making the text the most effective learning tool. Plus, the program offers a complete complement of media tools for learning and teaching. Additionally, this new edition has an entirely revised art program offering realistic and three-dimensional art as well as new flow diagrams. The new art program helps students visualize difficult concepts and processes for better understanding and mastery of concepts.
Gray's anatomy : the anatomical basis of clinical practice by In 1858, Drs. Henry Gray and Henry Vandyke Carter created a book for their surgical colleagues that established an enduring standard among anatomical texts. After more than 150 years of continuous publication, Gray's Anatomy remains the definitive, comprehensive reference on the subject, offering ready access to the information you need to ensure safe, effective practice. This 41st edition has been meticulously revised and updated throughout, reflecting the very latest understanding of clinical anatomy from field leaders around the world. The book's traditional lavish art programme and clear text have been further honed and enhanced, while major advances in imaging techniques and the new insights they bring are fully captured in new state-of-the-art X-ray, CT, MR, and ultrasonic images. The completely reconfigured accompanying eBook version is richly enhanced with additional content and media, covering all the body regions, cell biology and embryogenesis. This unlocks a whole new level of related information, interactivity and understanding, in keeping with the spirit of innovation that has characterized Gray's Anatomy since its inception. Presents the most detailed and dependable coverage of anatomy available anywhere. Regional organization collects all relevant material on each body area together in one place, making access to core information easier for clinical readers. Anatomical information is matched with key clinical information where relevant. Numerous clinical discussions emphasize considerations that may affect medical care. Each chapter has been edited by experts in their field, ensuring access to the very latest evidence-based information on that topic. More than 1,000 completely new photographs, including an extensive electronic collection of the latest X-ray, CT, MR, and histological images. The downloadable Expert Consult eBook version included with your purchase allows you to search all of the text, figures, references and videos from the book on a variety of devices. Carefully selected electronic enhancements include additional text, tables, illustrations, labelled imaging and videos - as well as 24 specially invited 'Commentaries' on new and emerging topics related to anatomy. Your purchase entitles you to access the web site until the next edition is published, or until the current edition is no longer offered for sale by Elsevier, whichever occurs first. If the next edition is published less than one year after your purchase, you will be entitled to online access for one year from your date of purchase. Elsevier reserves the right to offer a suitable replacement product (such as a downloadable or CD-ROM-based electronic version) should access to the web site be discontinued.
Call Number: QM23.2 .G73 2016 Cecil Center
Publication Date: 2016
Clinically Oriented Anatomy by Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2021! The world's most trusted clinically focused anatomy text! Renowned for comprehensive coverage, the best-selling Clinically Oriented Anatomy guides students from initial anatomy and foundational science courses through clinical training and practice. The eighth edition reflects significant new information and updates and maintains the highest standards for scientific and clinical accuracy. Comprehensive updates reflect changes in the clinical application of anatomy as well as new imaging technologies, focusing on the anatomy that students need to know. Extensively revised "Clinical Blue Boxes" explore the practical applications of anatomy, and helpful icons distinguish the type of clinical information covered in each. Clinically relevant anatomy focuses on physical diagnosis, interpretation of diagnostic imaging, and understanding the anatomical basis of emergency medicine and general surgery. Insightfully rendered, anatomically accurate illustrations, with updates throughout , make this book an aesthetically rewarding learning resource. Combined with many photographs and medical images, these stunning visuals facilitate comprehension of anatomical concepts and retention of "mental images" of anatomical structures. New and updated medical imaging and integrated surface anatomy within each chapter demonstrates the relationship between anatomy, physical examination, and diagnosis. Expanded "Overview and Basic Concepts" chapter includes functional systemic anatomy summaries and introduces approaches to studying anatomy, terminology, imaging, and more. Inclusion of new sections describing the enteric nervous system (considered by some as a "second brain") and its unique role in the innervation of the digestive system gives students cutting-edge insight into this significant scientific discovery. A more realistic approach to the musculoskeletal system explores the action and use of muscles and muscle groups in daily activities, emphasizing gait and grip. "Bottom Line" boxes summarize information to facilitate ongoing review and underscore the big-picture viewpoint. Clinical Blue Box animations, case studies, and interactive multiple-choice questions online at thePoint.lww.com facilitate review and self-testing.
Call Number: QM23.2 .M67 2018 North Reserves
Publication Date: 2018
Anatomy and Physiology for Health Professionals by Anatomy and Physiology for Health Professionals provides a reliable, complete resource and reference on human anatomy and physiology. This comprehensive and accessible text is written specifically for health professions students and covers the most important topics and concepts to adequately prepare them for their future careers. Organized by review of structure and function, the subjects and systems covered in the book are easy to read and provide a concentrated core of study topics that highlights key areas of human anatomy and physiology.Features* Over 350 Full-color Photos, Figures, Tables, and Illustrations* Glossary of Key Terms* Check Your Knowledge Boxes* Chapter Objectives and Learning Goals* Critical Thinking Questions* Chapter Review Questions with Answer KeyInstructor Resources* Instructor's Manual with Answer Key* PowerPoint Slides* Image Bank* TestBank including:Over 400 multiple choice questions200 true/false questions400 fill-in-the-blank questionsEach new copy of this text is accompanied by an access code to the Companion Website.Please note: Electronic/eBook formats do not include access to the Companion Website.
Call Number: QP34.5 .M65 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Anatomy, physiology & disease : foundations for the health professions by In Roiger/Bullock, connections are made between systems sothat students learn how the body functions normally in homeostasis, and howdisruption of homeostasis leads to disease and disorder. With a straightforwardwriting style that engages the reader directly, the authors explain difficultconcepts in the context of routine activities, making concepts easier to grasp.A completely revised art program makes the content more inviting and facilitatesstudent comprehension. Measureable learning outcomes throughout the textbook,workbook, and digital learning and assessment program help direct studentsthrough the content so that there are no surprises. Anatomy & PhysiologyREVEALED icons indicate correlations throughout each chapter to relevant APRimages and content. Roiger and Bullock's text requires no prior knowledge ofchemistry or cell biology, and is designed for a one-semester, entry-levelA&P course.
Call Number: QP34.5 .R65 2014 North Reserves
Publication Date: 2014
Anatomy, physiology, and disease : an interactive journey for health professions by The engaging writing style of the book the added special features for visual learners, and the humor and analogies make this the perfect book for anyone in the allied health field. Anatomy, Physiology & Disease: An Interactive Journey includes an integrated student CDROM and website to enhance learning of the material and discourage memorization. Pathology is introduced after discussions of Anatomy and Physiology concepts in the form of special sections on related disease conditions, called Pathology Connections. This makes the connection as to why the understanding of the A&P concept discussed is so important to the pathologic process. Healthcare Professionals
Call Number: R130.3 .C65 2009 North Reserves
Publication Date: 2009
Pediatric Skills for Occupational Therapy Assistants by
Call Number: RJ53.O25 P435 2016 North Campus
Publication Date: 2015-09-24
"Scope of practice -- Family systems -- Medical system -- Educational system -- Community systems -- Principles of normal development -- Development of performance skills -- Development of occupations -- Adolescent development: becoming an adult -- The occupational therapy process -- Anatomy and physiology for the pediatric practitioner" -Table of contents, FSCJ catalog record
Kinesiology by Learn how to apply kinesiology concepts and treat dysfunction with Muscolino's Kinesiology: The Skeletal System and Muscle Function, 3rd Edition! With more than 1,200 full-color illustrations, this highly visual text offers a vividly illustrated look at the skeletal system and how muscles function as movers, antagonists, and stabilizers in the body. Part One covers the fundamentals of structure and motion, including essential terminology that is used in kinesiology. Part Two covers the skeletal system including the makeup of skeletal and fascial tissues. Part Three contains a detailed study of the joints of the body. And lastly, Part Four examines how muscles function. This new edition also boasts an all-new chapter on biomechanics, more than 100 online video clips, and an interactive muscle program. If you want a thorough understanding of muscle function and how to apply that knowledge on the job, then there's no better guide than Muscolino! Coverage of strengthening exercises and stretching emphasizes the purposes and benefits of stretching and how to perform various stretching techniques. The most up-to-date information on posture and the gait cycle features high-quality art. Comprehensive chapter on muscle action and attachments includes illustrations of all of the muscles of the human body organized by function. Clinical applications throughout the book are directly related to kinesiology concepts and challenge you to apply what you've learned to clinical practice. Complete atlas of bones, bony landmarks, and joints includes more than 100 full-color photographs of every bone in the human body, giving you comprehensive coverage of bones not found in other kinesiology books. Clear, simple explanations of kinesiology concepts cover muscle contraction(s), coordination of muscles with movement, core stabilization, posture, exercise, reflexes, and how the nervous system controls and directs the muscular system. Approximately 1,200 four-color illustrations help you visualize important concepts. A wide variety of user resources include a comprehensive glossary of terms from the book, radiographs, answers to the review questions at the end of each chapter in the book, an interactive muscle program, and videos featuring joint actions and palpation techniques. NEW! A new chapter on biomechanics helps you understand how the body moves under normal circumstances and what may impair its movement in pathology. NEW! Improved illustrations in The Skeletal Muscles of the Human Body offer a vivid muscle atlas within the text. NEW! Expanded resources on Evolve companion site include a new collection of video clips and an interactive muscle program which help you identify the necessary skills for professional success.
Call Number: QP303 .M87 2017 North Campus Reserves
Publication Date: 2017
Study Guide for Structure and Function of the Body by Learn to master the core terms, concepts, and processes of human anatomy and physiology! Corresponding to the chapters in Thibodeau and Patton's Structure & Function of the Body, 15th Edition, this engaging study guide contains variety of exercises, activities, and anatomy drawings to help you easily review, retain, and apply important A&P concepts! Brief synopsis of the core concepts from the textbook provides a comprehensive review of essential content. Diagrams, labeling exercises, and coloring exercises reinforce where the structures of the body are located. Crossword puzzles and word finds help readers master new vocabulary terms. Application questions ask readers to make judgments based on the information in the chapter. Matching and fill-in-the-blank exercises help readers better understand chapter content. Study tips in the preface provide insights on the most effective methods for learning and retaining information. Answers to exercises in the back of the book include references to the appropriate textbook page to give readers instant feedback. NEW! Updated art throughout enhances learning by presenting anatomy even more clearly.
Call Number: QP34.5 .T55 2016 North Campus Reserves
Publication Date: 2016
Structure and Function of the Body - Softcover by Mastering the essentials of anatomy, physiology, and even medical terminology has never been easier! Using simple, conversational language and vivid animations and illustrations, Structure & Function of the Body, 15th Edition walks readers through the normal structure and function of the human body and what the body does to maintain homeostasis. Conversational and clear writing style makes content easy to read and understand. Full-color design contains more than 400 drawings and photos. Clear View of the Human Body is a unique, full-color, semi-transparent insert depicting the human body (male and female) in layers. Animation Direct callouts direct readers to Evolve for an animation about a specific topic. Updated study tips sections at the beginning of each chapter help break down difficult topics and guide readers on how to best use book features to their advantage. Special boxes such as Health and Well-Being boxes, Clinical Application boxes, Research and Trends boxes, and more help readers apply what they have learned to their future careers in health care and science. NEW! Language of Science and Medicine section in each chapter includes key terms, word parts, and pronunciations to place a greater focus on medical terminology NEW! Thoroughly revised chapters, illustrations, and review questions reflect the most current information available. NEW! High quality animations for the AnimationDirect feature clarify physiological processes and provide a realistic foundation of underlying structures and functions. NEW! Simplified chapter titles provide clarity in the table of contents. NEW! Division of cells and tissues into two separate chapters improves reader comprehension and reduces text anxiety.
Call Number: QP34.5 .T5 2016 North Campus
Publication Date: 2016
Textbook of Radiographic Positioning and Related Anatomy by Focusing on one projection per page, Textbook of Radiographic Positioning and Related Anatomy, 7th Edition includes all of the positioning and projection information you need to know in a clear bulleted format. Positioning photos, radiographic images, and anatomical images, along with projection and positioning information, help you visualize anatomy and produce the most accurate images. With over 200 of the most commonly requested projections, this text includes all of the essential information for clinical practice. Radiographic Critique points out positioning errors to help you produce more accurate images. Pathologic Indications list and define common pathologies to help you produce radiographs that make diagnosis easier for the physician. Pediatric Applications and Geriatric Applications prepare you to deal with the needs of special populations, with information on exposure factors, positioning and shielding, and more. Alternative Modalities or Procedures explain how additional projections or imaging modalities can supplement general radiographic exams best demonstrate specific anatomy or pathology. Radiographic Criteria for each projection provide standards for evaluating the quality of each radiograph and help you produce the highest quality images. Pathology Demonstrated explains why a projection is needed or what pathology is demonstrated and provides you with a greater understanding of the reasoning behind each projection. Over 150 new positioning photos and updated radiographic images provide the latest information for producing accurate images. Labeled radiographs identify key radiographic anatomy and landmarks to help you easily identify anatomy. More content on digital radiography describes cutting-edge developments in digital technology, including digital imaging quality factors, CR/DR exposure, and more.
Call Number: RC78.4 .B66 2010 North Campus
Publication Date: 2010
Cardiopulmonary Anatomy and Physiology by Now in its 6th edition, the best-selling text, CARDIOPULMONARY ANATOMY & PHYSIOLOGY, equips students with a rock-solid foundation in anatomy and physiology to help prepare them for careers as respiratory therapists. Extremely reader friendly, this proven, innovative text delivers the most complete and accurate information about the structure and function of the respiratory system in an approachable manner. Clear and concise, it presents complicated concepts in an easy-to-read, understandable format utilizing a full color design and strong pedagogy, so that students can readily apply what they learn when they graduate and start their professional careers. Newly integrated throughout the text, Clinical Connections provide direct links between chapter concepts and real-world applications in the clinical setting. New and redrawn full color illustrations provide the level of detail necessary to facilitate understanding of core concepts.
Call Number: QP121 .D47 2013 North Campus
Publication Date: 2013
Respiratory Care Anatomy and Physiology by Prepare to think critically, take a more clinical perspective, and connect theory with practice! Written specifically for respiratory care students in an easy-to-understand format, Respiratory Care Anatomy and Physiology: Foundations for Clinical Practice, 4th Editiondetails applied respiratory and cardiovascular physiology and how anatomy relates to physiological functions. Content spans the areas of detailed anatomy and physiology of the pulmonary, cardiovascular, and renal systems, and covers the physiological principles underlying common therapeutic, diagnostic, and monitoring therapies and procedures. Thoroughly updated to reflect changes in the NBRC exam, this comprehensive, clinically relevant text features open-ended concept questions that help you learn how to think like the expert you aim to become. Chapter outlines, chapter objectives, key terms, and a bulleted points to remember feature highlight important concepts and make content more accessible. Open-ended concept questions require reasoned responses based on thorough comprehension of the text, fostering critical thinking and discussion. Clinical Focus boxes throughout the text place key subject matter in a clinical context to help you connect theory with practice by understanding how physiology guides clinical decision-making in the real world. Appendixes contain helpful tables, formulas and definitions of terms and symbols. Evolve resources include a 600-question test bank in NBRC-style, PowerPoint presentations with ARS questions, an image collection, and an answer key to concept questions. UPDATED! Thoroughly updated content reflects changes in the NBRC exam. NEW and UPDATED! New images enhance understanding of key concepts.
Call Number: QP121 .B355 2018 North Campus
Publication Date: 2018
Fundamentals of Sectional Anatomy by The second edition of Fundamentals of Sectional Anatomy: An Imaging Approach is the ideal introductory text for new radiography students, seasoned students preparing for the CT and MRI exams, or anyone interested in learning about human anatomy. Chapters address the fundamentals of sectional anatomy, starting at the vertex of the skull and descending to the symphysis pubis, with additional in-depth coverage of the vertical column, major joints of the upper and lower extremities, and separate chapters on the facial bones and sinuses. This systematic approach to the organization of the book provides students with the most complete presentation and realistic exposure to sectional anatomy available. Numerous line drawings and two complete sets of fully labeled images complement each section of the text to strengthen the learning experience, while end-of-chapter summaries and review questions challenge readers to assess their understanding of important topics. Building upon its reputation for an uncluttered presentation and clearly labeled images, this new edition presents more than 200 new MR images, dozens of CT images, and new complex illustrations�transporting this already fascinating book into the modern age of radiography.
Call Number: QM25 .L39 2015 North Campus
Publication Date: 2014-01-01
Sectional Anatomy for Imaging Professionals by Designed to serve as both a clinical manual and an instructional tool, this text covers the sectional anatomy of the entire body in an easy-to-understand, comprehensive format. The user-friendly design of the book presents actual, diagnostic-quality images from both MRI and CT modalities, side-by-side with detailed line drawings to illustrate the planes of anatomy most commonly imaged. Concise explanations describe the location and function of the anatomy, and each image clearly labels all pertinent anatomic structures to aid in location and identification of anatomy during actual clinical examinations. The result is a practical guide that improves the imaging professional's ability to consistently produce the best possible diagnostic images. Instructor resources are available; please contact your Elsevier sales representative for details. Side-by-side presentation of anatomy illustrations and corresponding CT and MRI images clarifies the location and structure of sectional anatomy. More than 1,500 high-quality images detail sectional anatomy for every body plane commonly imaged in the clinical setting. Pathology boxes help you connect commonly encountered pathologies to related anatomy for greater diagnostic accuracy. Anatomy summary tables provide quick access to muscle information, points of origin and insertion, and muscle function for each muscle group. Reference drawings and corresponding scanning planes accompany actual images to help you recognize the correlation between the two. NEW! 150 new scans and 30 new line drawings familiarize you with the latest 3D and vascular imaging technology. NEW! Chapter objectives help you concentrate on the most important chapter content and study more efficiently. NEW! Full labels on all scans provide greater diagnostic detail at a glance.
Call Number: QM25 .K45 2013 North Campus
Publication Date: 2013
Workbook for Sectional Anatomy for Imaging Professionals by This study guide uses an integrated approach to learning sectional anatomy and applying it to diagnostic imaging. It facilitates comprehension, learning, and retention of the material presented in Kelley's Sectional Anatomy for Imaging Professionals, 2nd Edition. In addition to fill-in-the-blank, matching, multiple choice, true/false and short answer questions, this new edition includes over 200 illustrations from the main text for labeling practice. Three post tests cover neurologic, body, and extremity content, offering additional opportunities for readers to test their comprehension. Chapter objectives focus your attention on the important concepts you are expected to master by the end of the chapter. A variety of engaging exercises, such as matching, true/false, fill-in-the-blank, fill-in-the-table, and labeling aid your learning and retention. Memory learning aids, such as mnemonics, help you memorize quickly so you can concentrate more on applications of concepts. Updated material corresponds with updates to the main text. More cross-reference images and anatomy maps have been added for additional guidance in labeling exercises. Additional exercises reinforce the relationship of specific structures to surrounding anatomy.
Call Number: QM25 .K452 2013 North Campus
Publication Date: 2013
Lifelong learning in A&P
Bonesy studies Anatomy and Physiology in the STEAM Lab by Eric Jenkins and Noah Gaines, North Campus LLC 05/16/22