Items on reserve are available for 2-hour, in-house use at the Kent Campus Library and Learning Commons.
Certified Paralegal Review Manual by Virginia Koerselman Newman
Prepare for success on the Certified Paralegal (CP) Examination with the only comprehensive review manual prepared in partnership with the National Association of Legal Assistants (NALA). Whether you are an experienced paralegal professional or new to the profession, CERTIFIED PARALEGAL REVIEW MANUAL: A PRACTICAL GUIDE TO CP EXAM PREPARATION, 4E offers an indispensable resource for preparing to take the CP Exam administered by NALA . New material covers the latest areas of paralegal practice and technology while detailing the most recent changes in the CP Exam. New examples, extensive outlines, realistic practice tests, and helpful exam tips prepare you for the exam. After an unmatched overview of test essentials, this complete manual dedicates full chapters to examine specific content areas of the test. You'll find the skills and best practices you need achieve your best on today's CP exam.
Call Number: FSCJ/Kent Reserves
ISBN: 9781285162584
Publication Date: 2013-10-09
CP Study Guide and Mock Examination by National Association of Legal Assistants Staff
Developed by the National Association of Legal Assistants (NALA), this trusted self-study guide helps you master the format and content of the CP Exams and prepare for certification success. The CP STUDY GUIDE AND MOCK EXAMINATION, Fifth Edition, includes detailed tips and proven techniques to help you sharpen your test-taking skills, as well as a series of self-tests in each exam category to provide invaluable hands-on practice. For even more thorough, realistic preparation, the guide also includes a Certified Paralegal mock exam and answer key, allowing you to simulate a full test experience.
Call Number: FSCJ/Kent Reserves
ISBN: 9781285193243
Publication Date: 2013-07-03
Paralegal Today by Roger LeRoy Miller; Mary Meinzinger
Designed to provide readers with a comprehensive introduction to the legal system, the sixth edition of PARALEGAL TODAY: THE LEGAL TEAM AT WORK uses real-world examples, practical applications, ethical dilemmas, and hands-on assignments to prepare readers to thrive in the legal environment. With coverage of general information as well as specific areas of the law, this book ensures that readers develop a comprehensive understanding of the laws in our society, the importance of ethical and professional responsibility, and the skills needed to succeed in the legal world. The sixth edition includes increased coverage of technology in the workplace, including critical topics such as confidentiality issues, e-mail policies, technology in the courtroom, and the use of social media in crime detection and enforcing delinquent court judgments. In addition, "Social Media Today" boxed features explain how social media such as Twitter, Facebook, Google+, and LinkedIn can be used in the legal field.
Call Number: FSCJ/Kent Reserves
ISBN: 9781133591078
Publication Date: 2013-01-01
Fundamentals of Litigation for Paralegals by Marlene A. Maerowitz; Thomas A. Mauet
A text offering the paralegal complete understanding of the litigation process from the time the client walks into the office through trial and post-judgment, including settlements and alternative forms of dispute resolution.
Call Number: FSCJ/Kent Reserves
ISBN: 9781454831341
Publication Date: 2013-10-30
Family Law for Paralegals by J. Shoshanna Ehrlich
Thoughtful and carefully-written, Family Law for Paralegals presents the nuts-and-bolts in a relevant historical framework with exposure to some of the most dynamic issues in family law today. The comprehensive coverage balances the basic issues of marriage and divorce with cutting-edge concerns such as non-marital families, child abuse and neglect, and same-sex marriage. Helpful real-life examples and sample forms show students what they will encounter in practice. Useful pedagogy helps students develop their critical thinking and writing skills, and a range of assignments in each chapter provides practice in research, analysis, memo-writing, and argumentation. Fresh new cases enliven the Sixth Edition. New material features changes in the law relating to same-sex marriage as well as technological innovations such as e-filings for divorce. A new discussion of divorce and military families is presented, and issues related to international families are explored. The Sixth Edition covers all the new rulings on the Defense of Marriage Act (DOMA.) Features: nuts-and-bolts of family law in relevant historical framework with exposure to dynamic, contemporary issues comprehensive coverage fundamental issues of marriage and divorce cutting-edge concerns: non-marital families, child abuse and neglect, and same-sex marriage real-life examples and sample forms preview actual practice useful pedagogy helps students develop critical thinking and writing skills summaries key terms review and discussion questions range of assignments for practice in research, analysis, memo writing, and argumentation Thoroughly updated, the revised Sixth Edition presents: fresh new cases current changes in the laws relating to same-sex marriage new coverage of technological innovations, such as e-filings for divorce discussion of divorce and military families legal issues related to international families new rulings on the Defense of Marriage Act (DOMA)
Call Number: FSCJ/Kent Reserves
ISBN: 9781454816485
Publication Date: 2013-02-25
Tort Law, 5th edition by Linda L. Edwards; J. Stanley Edwards; Patricia Kirtley Wells
Practical and easy-to-read, TORT LAW, Fifth Edition is a must-have for anyone preparing for a career as a paralegal. Filled with up-to-date real world examples, internet references, and numerous opportunities for practice, this book will help readers build skills, apply concepts, and stay up-to-date on exciting developments in tort law. The chapters contain valuable "Practice Pointers" that introduce readers to skills such as drafting pleadings, preparing medical authorization requests, documenting damages, writing FOIA letters, and assembling trial exhibits. Through hypothetical situations and numerous study tools, the authors ensure that readers acquire the specific skills needed to function as a paralegal in the rapidly growing field of tort law.
Call Number: FSCJ/Kent Reserves
ISBN: 9781111312152
Publication Date: 2011-06-22
Tort Law, 6th edition by Linda L. Edwards; J Stanley Edwards; Patricia Kirtley Wells
Prepare for your future career with TORT LAW, Sixth Edition. Engaging and easy-to-read, this practical book helps you develop the principles of tort law you need for a successful career as a paralegal. The book provides cases, hypothetical situations, and internet references to help you build skills, apply concepts, and stay up-to-date on exciting developments in tort law. "Practice Pointers" and "Practical Ponderables" introduce you to such skills as drafting pleadings, preparing medical authorization requests, documenting damages, drafting jury instructions, and assembling trial exhibits.
Call Number: FSCJ/Kent Reserves
ISBN: 9781285448046
Publication Date: 2015-01-01
Essentials of Practical Real Estate Law by Daniel F. Hinkel
ESSENTIALS OF PRACTICAL REAL ESTATE LAW, 5th edition is a concise, yet thorough examination of the most critical areas of real estate law. It employs a user-friendly approach to introducing important real property law concepts. The text details the transactional aspects of the law needed to assist attorneys with closing real estate purchases, sales, and mortgage loans secured by real estate. It includes case summaries that allow the reader to practice analytical skills and see how concepts are applied in practice. Each chapter includes practical assignments and a self-study examination to help reinforce understanding of the material contained in the chapter. The numerous forms and checklists also facilitate understanding of each concept and ensure that the reader is well prepared to work as a professional in real estate. The legal theory, tips, checklists, relevant forms, case summaries, and assignments assist in understanding how to successfully work in a real-world environment.
Call Number: FSCJ/Kent Reserves
ISBN: 9781111136932
Publication Date: 2011-02-14
Fundamentals of Law Office Management by Pamela Everett-Nollkamper
FUNDAMENTALS OF LAW OFFICE MANAGEMENT, Fifth Edition delivers the skills and knowledge you need to keep a law office running smoothly. In addition to an overview of the legal industry and the many roles paralegals play, the book takes an in-depth look at how legal environments differ from other businesses, including the ethical issues you may face. Discussions on law-specific office functions, such as managing the client funds account, timekeeping, docketing, and maintaining a law library help you understand the scope of a legal practice, while chapters on technology, client relations, and billing reveal the business side. Practical and skills-focused, FUNDAMENTALS OF LAW OFFICE MANAGEMENT, Fifth Editiont provides ample, in-text learning features, such as key words, ethics alerts, side bars, tech tips, and the latest Web references, along with supplemental, online tools for hands-on practice.
Call Number: FSCJ/Kent Reserves
ISBN: 9781133280842
Publication Date: 2013-02-21
Wills, Trusts, and Estates for Legal Assistants by Gerry W. Beyer; John K. Hanft
Using an effective "learn by doing" approach, Wills, Trusts, and Estates for Legal Assistants emphasizes examples and applications, and includes hundreds of real life situations with detailed explanations. Students understand what
ISBN: 9781454808879
Publication Date: 2012-08-22
Using Computers in the Law Office by Matthew S. Cornick
Focusing on how computers can make paralegals and legal professionals more productive on the job, this updated Seventh Edition of the #1 book on the market offers comprehensive treatment of computer concepts, including coverage of both basic software programs like Word, Excel, and PowerPoint, to more advanced applications using AbacusLaw, CaseMap, Clio, DiscoverFY, HotDocs, Tabs3, TimeMap, and TrialDirector. Real-life examples, pertinent tutorials, ethical considerations, and up-to-date coverage of the most popular software used in all types of legal organizations help readers develop key knowledge and skills. Each topic is presented in a clear and organized manner and includes examples of how the software is actually used on the job. The detailed Hands-on Exercises include Basic, Intermediate, and Advaned assignments to allow for a variety of skill levels. These extensive exercises allow readers to apply their knowledge and practice using computers to complete realistic legal work.This edition reflects the ever-changing rules and decisions affecting the legal process (gathering evidence, managing files, filing with courts, working on electronic copyright issues, presenting exhibits, billing, etc.) and covers the most up-to-date technology available to help paralegals comply to new rules and better handle complex records and files.
Call Number: FSCJ/Kent Reserves
ISBN: 9781285189598
Publication Date: 2014-07-15
Technology in the Law Office by Thomas F. Goldman
For technology in the law office courses Comprehensive Coverage of Law Office Technology Technology in the Law Office is a thorough and up-to-date guide to navigating the constantly changing technology used in the modern-day legal world. Exploring recent phenomenon such as the switch to Apple-based software and paperless offices, this text is the timeliest reference for students, paralegals, and law office workers in regards to law software and technology. Thoroughly updated for this edition, the Goldman Technology Resources Website features links to vendor soft downloads, tutorials, and instructional videos. Students are also provided with a solid background in the ethics and implications of using technology in legal practice, allowing them to not only understand how to use such technology, but how to use it correctly and justly. Also Available with CourseConnect with the Virtual Law Office Experience This edition is also available with a CourseConnect Online Course for Technology in the Law Office. The CourseConnect Online Course now includes Virtual Law Office Experience modules. The modules place the student in the position of working in a law office, allowing them to put technology into practice. Students, if interested in purchasing this title with the CourseConnect Online Course, ask your instructor for the correct package ISBN. Instructors, contact your Pearson representative for more information.
Call Number: FSCJ/Kent Reserves
ISBN: 9780133802573
Publication Date: 2014-12-29
Legal Research, Analysis, and Writing, 4th edition by Joanne Banker Hames; Yvonne Ekern
LEGAL RESEARCH, ANALYSIS, AND WRITING, 4/e fully integrates the basics of legal research, analysis, and writing, bringing together all the basic knowledge and tools students need to research and analyze a legal problem and communicate the results in diverse forms of legal memoranda. It provides many highly realistic research and writing exercises, as well as new tools designed to help students become more effective writers. Throughout, it clarifies the interrelationships among legal research, analysis, and writing, enabling students to experience the total process as it is performed in practice. Reflecting today's new realities, this edition also contains extensive new coverage of Internet-based research on both free and fee-based sites.
Call Number: FSCJ/Kent Reserves
ISBN: 9780135109441
Publication Date: 2011-01-21
Legal Research, Analysis, and Writing, 5th edition by Joanne B. Hames; Yvonne Ekern
Legal Research, Analysis, and Writing, Fifth Edition, covers the basics of legal research, analysis, and writing, bringing together all the essential knowledge and tools students need to research and analyze a legal problem and communicate the results in diverse forms of legal memoranda. Teaching and Learning Experience: Offers fully integrated coverage of legal research, legal analysis and legal writing. Provides many highly realistic research and writing exercises, as well as tools designed to help students become more effective writers. Features throughout the text help students take away key legal terms, skills, and concepts.
Call Number: FSCJ/Kent Reserves
ISBN: 9780133495034
Publication Date: 2014-03-18
Job Placement Strategies for Paralegals by Margaret E. Pickard
Job Placement Strategies for Paralegals is a job search guidebook for paralegal students and professionals. This practical workbook outlines placement skills and strategies for helping job seekers find a position in the fast growing paralegal profession. The book offers effective tools and strategies to help paralegals prepare a professional resume and cover letter, find job opportunities in the private and public sector, win over prospective employers in the job interview, and evaluate job offers, including salary, bonus structure, and benefits packages. The guide includes a detailed resume worksheet that will direct job seekers in preparing and customizing a resume for a successful job search. Specific interview questions, including the dreaded "zinger" questions are set forth with winning answers provided. This essential resource will help paralegals in all stages of their careers.
Call Number: FSCJ/Kent Reserves
ISBN: 9781418040086
Publication Date: 2007-10-01
The Bluebook by Columbia Law Review (Compiled by)
[PRINT] For more than eighty years, The Bluebook has provided authoritative guidance to legal citation for American students, professionals, and scholars. Wire-bound to lie flat and fully indexed.
Call Number: FSCJ/Kent Reserves
ISBN: 9780615361161
Publication Date: 2010-05-02
The 2013 Legal Assistant's Complete Desk Reference by
[PRINT] Paralegals and legal assistants need a thorough guide to all the rules and regulations dictating their job performance, as well as a repository of the many forms they see every day. This book explores these myriad responsibilities and types of paperwork in six easy-to-use sections and additional materials.This comprehensive handbook also explores the career opportunities open to paralegals and legal assistants, as well as some common areas of legal practice and what they entail. With a CD of writable sample forms and letters, a state-by-state resource guide, a glossary of common legal terms, and a thorough index, this is the guide you need to efficiently complete all your many duties.
Cite-Checker by
[PRINT] Cite-Checker: Your Guide to Using the Bluebook, Third Edition, provides students with a comprehensive self-paced guide to citation form according to The Bluebook. This concise paperback is rich with lucid explanations and sound advice and will prove a valuable complement to any legal writing or research course. This practical and pragmatic guide to learning proper citation form features: An easy-to-use, self-paced tutorial to citation form that includes rules, exercises, and answers Explanations of the rules established in The Bluebook along with a complete and thorough overview of citation form A hands-on exercise in each chapter, with answer keys to the exercises included in the text Practice Tips, offering practical advice on using The Bluebook, in every chapter A logical, step-by-step format to help students build confidence with citation skills A bonus section on preparing tables of authorities for briefs and court documents a topic not covered in either The Bluebook or ALWD Completely updated to the 19th Edition of The Bluebook published in June, 2010, the Third Edition presents new and revised exercises throughout. This concise, readable paperback offers thoughtful and thorough explanations of important concepts with self-checking exercises that will help students confidently master those concepts.
Finding the Law : legal research for librarians and paralegals by
[PRINT] Although there are other books that discuss conducting legal research, Finding the Law: Legal Research for Librarians and Paralegals is unique in that it is aimed at librarians, library science students, and paralegals rather than at law students. Because it assumes that its audience already understands the research process in general, this book will allow readers to grow professionally, learning new skills that will be used in the day-to-day practice of librarianship as it applies to our legal systems. Topics covered include the origins of legal publishing; an overview of the U.S. system of law and government; issues related to the U. S. Constitution and Treaties; and the activities of the legislative and executive branches. Consideration is also given to researching state legal systems, emphasizing the differences to conducting research for the federal systems. The book concludes with an examination of the legal issues faced by librarians, publishers, and book distributors.
Legal Research and Writing Handbook 7e by
[PRINT] The highly successful textbook on research and writing makes every step of the process accessible to paralegal students. The authors provide effective research tools, practical strategies and an efficient procedure for researching the law with both traditional and electronic sources. Step-by-step instruction leads students through each stage of activity, from prewriting to revising, and covers the IRAC method, legal memoranda, letters, and more. Invaluable pedagogy features examples, exhibits, expert writing tips, exercises, practice tips, ethics alerts, and web resources. Detailed subheadings provide quick access to topics, and appendices on helpful topics such as Shepardizing and Cite Checking, Citation and Sample Memoranda round out the presentation. The Student Workbook provides for extensive practice, sharpening research and writing skills. Thoroughly revised, the Sixth Edition presents new sample pages and updated exercises. Citation coverage has been updated to the 4th edition of ALWD and the 19th edition of The Bluebook. Inclusion of all the latest changes in legal research led to the revision of references, links, and examples. Students are now given more coaching on the practical aspects of outlining.
The Paralegal's Guide to Professional Responsibility by
[PRINT] 3rd edition
Certified Paralegal Review Manual by
Prepare for success on the Certified Paralegal (CP) Examination with the only comprehensive review manual prepared in partnership with the National Association of Legal Assistants (NALA). Whether you are an experienced paralegal professional or new to the profession, CERTIFIED PARALEGAL REVIEW MANUAL: A PRACTICAL GUIDE TO CP EXAM PREPARATION, 4E offers an indispensable resource for preparing to take the CP Exam administered by NALA . New material covers the latest areas of paralegal practice and technology while detailing the most recent changes in the CP Exam. New examples, extensive outlines, realistic practice tests, and helpful exam tips prepare you for the exam. After an unmatched overview of test essentials, this complete manual dedicates full chapters to examine specific content areas of the test. You'll find the skills and best practices you need achieve your best on today's CP exam.
CP Study Guide and Mock Examination by
Developed by the National Association of Legal Assistants (NALA), this trusted self-study guide helps you master the format and content of the CP Exams and prepare for certification success. The CP STUDY GUIDE AND MOCK EXAMINATION, Fifth Edition, includes detailed tips and proven techniques to help you sharpen your test-taking skills, as well as a series of self-tests in each exam category to provide invaluable hands-on practice. For even more thorough, realistic preparation, the guide also includes a Certified Paralegal mock exam and answer key, allowing you to simulate a full test experience.
Paralegal Today by
Designed to provide readers with a comprehensive introduction to the legal system, the sixth edition of PARALEGAL TODAY: THE LEGAL TEAM AT WORK uses real-world examples, practical applications, ethical dilemmas, and hands-on assignments to prepare readers to thrive in the legal environment. With coverage of general information as well as specific areas of the law, this book ensures that readers develop a comprehensive understanding of the laws in our society, the importance of ethical and professional responsibility, and the skills needed to succeed in the legal world. The sixth edition includes increased coverage of technology in the workplace, including critical topics such as confidentiality issues, e-mail policies, technology in the courtroom, and the use of social media in crime detection and enforcing delinquent court judgments. In addition, "Social Media Today" boxed features explain how social media such as Twitter, Facebook, Google+, and LinkedIn can be used in the legal field.
Fundamentals of Litigation for Paralegals by
A text offering the paralegal complete understanding of the litigation process from the time the client walks into the office through trial and post-judgment, including settlements and alternative forms of dispute resolution.
Family Law for Paralegals by
Thoughtful and carefully-written, Family Law for Paralegals presents the nuts-and-bolts in a relevant historical framework with exposure to some of the most dynamic issues in family law today. The comprehensive coverage balances the basic issues of marriage and divorce with cutting-edge concerns such as non-marital families, child abuse and neglect, and same-sex marriage. Helpful real-life examples and sample forms show students what they will encounter in practice. Useful pedagogy helps students develop their critical thinking and writing skills, and a range of assignments in each chapter provides practice in research, analysis, memo-writing, and argumentation. Fresh new cases enliven the Sixth Edition. New material features changes in the law relating to same-sex marriage as well as technological innovations such as e-filings for divorce. A new discussion of divorce and military families is presented, and issues related to international families are explored. The Sixth Edition covers all the new rulings on the Defense of Marriage Act (DOMA.) Features: nuts-and-bolts of family law in relevant historical framework with exposure to dynamic, contemporary issues comprehensive coverage fundamental issues of marriage and divorce cutting-edge concerns: non-marital families, child abuse and neglect, and same-sex marriage real-life examples and sample forms preview actual practice useful pedagogy helps students develop critical thinking and writing skills summaries key terms review and discussion questions range of assignments for practice in research, analysis, memo writing, and argumentation Thoroughly updated, the revised Sixth Edition presents: fresh new cases current changes in the laws relating to same-sex marriage new coverage of technological innovations, such as e-filings for divorce discussion of divorce and military families legal issues related to international families new rulings on the Defense of Marriage Act (DOMA)
Tort Law, 5th edition by
Practical and easy-to-read, TORT LAW, Fifth Edition is a must-have for anyone preparing for a career as a paralegal. Filled with up-to-date real world examples, internet references, and numerous opportunities for practice, this book will help readers build skills, apply concepts, and stay up-to-date on exciting developments in tort law. The chapters contain valuable "Practice Pointers" that introduce readers to skills such as drafting pleadings, preparing medical authorization requests, documenting damages, writing FOIA letters, and assembling trial exhibits. Through hypothetical situations and numerous study tools, the authors ensure that readers acquire the specific skills needed to function as a paralegal in the rapidly growing field of tort law.
Tort Law, 6th edition by
Prepare for your future career with TORT LAW, Sixth Edition. Engaging and easy-to-read, this practical book helps you develop the principles of tort law you need for a successful career as a paralegal. The book provides cases, hypothetical situations, and internet references to help you build skills, apply concepts, and stay up-to-date on exciting developments in tort law. "Practice Pointers" and "Practical Ponderables" introduce you to such skills as drafting pleadings, preparing medical authorization requests, documenting damages, drafting jury instructions, and assembling trial exhibits.
Essentials of Practical Real Estate Law by
ESSENTIALS OF PRACTICAL REAL ESTATE LAW, 5th edition is a concise, yet thorough examination of the most critical areas of real estate law. It employs a user-friendly approach to introducing important real property law concepts. The text details the transactional aspects of the law needed to assist attorneys with closing real estate purchases, sales, and mortgage loans secured by real estate. It includes case summaries that allow the reader to practice analytical skills and see how concepts are applied in practice. Each chapter includes practical assignments and a self-study examination to help reinforce understanding of the material contained in the chapter. The numerous forms and checklists also facilitate understanding of each concept and ensure that the reader is well prepared to work as a professional in real estate. The legal theory, tips, checklists, relevant forms, case summaries, and assignments assist in understanding how to successfully work in a real-world environment.
Fundamentals of Law Office Management by
FUNDAMENTALS OF LAW OFFICE MANAGEMENT, Fifth Edition delivers the skills and knowledge you need to keep a law office running smoothly. In addition to an overview of the legal industry and the many roles paralegals play, the book takes an in-depth look at how legal environments differ from other businesses, including the ethical issues you may face. Discussions on law-specific office functions, such as managing the client funds account, timekeeping, docketing, and maintaining a law library help you understand the scope of a legal practice, while chapters on technology, client relations, and billing reveal the business side. Practical and skills-focused, FUNDAMENTALS OF LAW OFFICE MANAGEMENT, Fifth Editiont provides ample, in-text learning features, such as key words, ethics alerts, side bars, tech tips, and the latest Web references, along with supplemental, online tools for hands-on practice.
Wills, Trusts, and Estates for Legal Assistants by
Using an effective "learn by doing" approach, Wills, Trusts, and Estates for Legal Assistants emphasizes examples and applications, and includes hundreds of real life situations with detailed explanations. Students understand what
Using Computers in the Law Office by
Focusing on how computers can make paralegals and legal professionals more productive on the job, this updated Seventh Edition of the #1 book on the market offers comprehensive treatment of computer concepts, including coverage of both basic software programs like Word, Excel, and PowerPoint, to more advanced applications using AbacusLaw, CaseMap, Clio, DiscoverFY, HotDocs, Tabs3, TimeMap, and TrialDirector. Real-life examples, pertinent tutorials, ethical considerations, and up-to-date coverage of the most popular software used in all types of legal organizations help readers develop key knowledge and skills. Each topic is presented in a clear and organized manner and includes examples of how the software is actually used on the job. The detailed Hands-on Exercises include Basic, Intermediate, and Advaned assignments to allow for a variety of skill levels. These extensive exercises allow readers to apply their knowledge and practice using computers to complete realistic legal work.This edition reflects the ever-changing rules and decisions affecting the legal process (gathering evidence, managing files, filing with courts, working on electronic copyright issues, presenting exhibits, billing, etc.) and covers the most up-to-date technology available to help paralegals comply to new rules and better handle complex records and files.
Technology in the Law Office by
For technology in the law office courses Comprehensive Coverage of Law Office Technology Technology in the Law Office is a thorough and up-to-date guide to navigating the constantly changing technology used in the modern-day legal world. Exploring recent phenomenon such as the switch to Apple-based software and paperless offices, this text is the timeliest reference for students, paralegals, and law office workers in regards to law software and technology. Thoroughly updated for this edition, the Goldman Technology Resources Website features links to vendor soft downloads, tutorials, and instructional videos. Students are also provided with a solid background in the ethics and implications of using technology in legal practice, allowing them to not only understand how to use such technology, but how to use it correctly and justly. Also Available with CourseConnect with the Virtual Law Office Experience This edition is also available with a CourseConnect Online Course for Technology in the Law Office. The CourseConnect Online Course now includes Virtual Law Office Experience modules. The modules place the student in the position of working in a law office, allowing them to put technology into practice. Students, if interested in purchasing this title with the CourseConnect Online Course, ask your instructor for the correct package ISBN. Instructors, contact your Pearson representative for more information.
Legal Research, Analysis, and Writing, 4th edition by
LEGAL RESEARCH, ANALYSIS, AND WRITING, 4/e fully integrates the basics of legal research, analysis, and writing, bringing together all the basic knowledge and tools students need to research and analyze a legal problem and communicate the results in diverse forms of legal memoranda. It provides many highly realistic research and writing exercises, as well as new tools designed to help students become more effective writers. Throughout, it clarifies the interrelationships among legal research, analysis, and writing, enabling students to experience the total process as it is performed in practice. Reflecting today's new realities, this edition also contains extensive new coverage of Internet-based research on both free and fee-based sites.
Legal Research, Analysis, and Writing, 5th edition by
Legal Research, Analysis, and Writing, Fifth Edition, covers the basics of legal research, analysis, and writing, bringing together all the essential knowledge and tools students need to research and analyze a legal problem and communicate the results in diverse forms of legal memoranda. Teaching and Learning Experience: Offers fully integrated coverage of legal research, legal analysis and legal writing. Provides many highly realistic research and writing exercises, as well as tools designed to help students become more effective writers. Features throughout the text help students take away key legal terms, skills, and concepts.
Job Placement Strategies for Paralegals by
Job Placement Strategies for Paralegals is a job search guidebook for paralegal students and professionals. This practical workbook outlines placement skills and strategies for helping job seekers find a position in the fast growing paralegal profession. The book offers effective tools and strategies to help paralegals prepare a professional resume and cover letter, find job opportunities in the private and public sector, win over prospective employers in the job interview, and evaluate job offers, including salary, bonus structure, and benefits packages. The guide includes a detailed resume worksheet that will direct job seekers in preparing and customizing a resume for a successful job search. Specific interview questions, including the dreaded "zinger" questions are set forth with winning answers provided. This essential resource will help paralegals in all stages of their careers.
The Bluebook by
[PRINT] For more than eighty years, The Bluebook has provided authoritative guidance to legal citation for American students, professionals, and scholars. Wire-bound to lie flat and fully indexed.