(EBSCO) - Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
(EBSCO) - Applied Science and Technology Source combines content from these high-quality databases:
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
Applied Science & Technology Full Text
Applied Science & Technology Index
Applied Science & Technology Index Retrospective
In addition, it includes unique full-text journals not previously available in any other database. Applied Science & Technology Source focuses on traditional engineering challenges and research, as well as research concerning the business and social implications of new technology.
(Gale) - ChiltonLibrary’s dynamic search engine helps users find specific procedures quickly and more. Auto repair manuals for thousands of makes and models are available digitally for routine maintenance or diagnostic information.
(ProQuest) - Addressing today’s most important business and technology issues, O'Reilly delivers instant, reliable answers to both students and researchers. From problem solving and leadership to customer service and employee performance, these e-reference business and technology books deal with a wide range of critical business skills.
(Films Media Group) - Streaming video from large and small production companies covering a wide range of subjects to enhance college courses. These videos include public performance rights that allow them to be used in the educational setting.
(Gale) - With broad coverage of agriculture and its related fields, this collection provides a comprehensive view of this growing body of knowledge. Comprised of nearly 200 titles, researchers will have access to current and authoritative content that spans the industry -- from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture.
(EBSCO) - Comprehensive full-text database designed to support the informational needs of the food industry at all levels. This collection offers unmatched full-text coverage of information relevant to many areas that are integral to the food industry.
(Gale) - The Culinary Arts collection includes 150 of the major cooking and nutrition magazines. Coverage includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information.
(Gale) - A searchable Tourism, Hospitality, and Leisure electronic collection.
(EBSCO)-Covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This collection contains more than 624,000 records, with coverage dating as far back as 1965. There is full text for more than 300 publications, including periodicals, company and country reports, and books.
(EBSCO) - Applied Science and Technology Source combines content from these high-quality databases:
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
Applied Science & Technology Full Text
Applied Science & Technology Index
Applied Science & Technology Index Retrospective
In addition, it includes unique full-text journals not previously available in any other database. Applied Science & Technology Source focuses on traditional engineering challenges and research, as well as research concerning the business and social implications of new technology.
(Gale) - Even the smallest home improvement project can be daunting: with this collection of nearly 100 home improvement focused titles, hobbyists and professional carpenters alike will immediately put their projects on a more solid foundation. Coverage includes such topics as architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and many more.