It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Medical Assistant: Primal Pictures: Anatomy & Physiology Database
Resources to support the Medical Assistant program
Primal Pictures 3D anatomy and physiology model, built using real scan data from the visible human project, has been carefully segmented to create an unparalleled level of detail and accuracy. All of the content within this program has been verified by qualified anatomists and by a team of external experts for each body area.
Related Books and Videos (Also see Textbook Reserves at any campus)
Anatomy and Physiology for Nurses at a Glance by Ian Peate; Muralitharan NairAnatomy and Physiology for Nurses at a Glance is the perfect companion for study and revision for pre-registration nursing and healthcare students, from the publishers of the market-leading at a Glance series. Combining superb illustrations with accessible and informative text, this book covers all the body systems and key concepts encountered from the start of the pre-registration nursing or healthcare programme, and is ideal for anyone looking for an overview of the human body. Providing a concise, visual overview of anatomy and physiology and the related biological sciences, this book will help students develop practical skills, enabling them to become caring, kind and compassionate nurses. Superbly illustrated, with full colour illustrations throughout Breaks down complex concepts in an accessible way Written specifically for nursing and healthcare students with all the information they need Includes access to a companion website with self-assessment questions for each chapter Available in a range of digital formats- perfect for 'on the go' study and revision
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2015-02-02
Gray's Anatomy Review by Marios Loukas; Stephen W. Carmichael; R. Shane Tubbs; Peter H. AbrahamsNow in its second edition, Gray's Anatomy Review continues to be an easy-to-use resource that helps you relate anatomy to clinical practice and pass your exams. Designed as a companion to Gray's Anatomy for Students, this medical textbook is your indispensable resource for both in-course examinations and the USMLE Step 1. Enhance your understanding of the subject and access more detailed information with specific page references to Gray's Anatomy for Students, plus key answers and explanations to Gray's Basic Anatomy and Gray's Atlas of Anatomy. Search the full contents online at Student Consult. Challenge your grasp of anatomical knowledge and the anatomical basis of disease with more than 500 high-quality, USMLE-style questions, complete with answers and rationales, that mirror the actual USMLE Step 1. Visualize key concepts with updated radiologic images and extensive use of photographs. Understand the latest imaging techniques as seen in clinical practice with the most current knowledge available on today's anatomical imaging modalities.
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2015-05-06
Anatomy and Physiology for Dummies by Erin Odya; Maggie A. NorrisLearn about the human body from the inside out Some people think that knowing about what goes on inside the human body can sap life of its mystery--which is too bad for them. Anybody who's ever taken a peak under the hood knows that the human body, and all its various structures and functions, is a realm of awe-inspiring complexity and countless wonders. The dizzying dance of molecule, cell, tissue, organ, muscle, sinew, and bone that we call life can be a thing of breathtaking beauty and humbling perfection. Anatomy & Physiology For Dummies combines anatomical terminology and function so you'll learn not only names and terms but also gain an understanding of how the human body works. Whether you're a student, an aspiring medical, healthcare or fitness professional, or just someone who's curious about the human body and how it works, this book offers you a fun, easy way to get a handle on the basics of anatomy and physiology. Understand the meaning of terms in anatomy and physiology Get to know the body's anatomical structures--from head to toe Explore the body's systems and how they interact to keep us alive Gain insight into how the structures and systems function in sickness and health Written in plain English and packed with beautiful illustrations, Anatomy & Physiology For Dummies is your guide to a fantastic voyage of the human body.
Call Number: QP34.5 .N67 2017 North Campus
Publication Date: 2017-03-20
A Visual Analogy Guide to Human Anatomy and Physiology by Paul A. KriegerThe book uses visual analogies to assist the student in learning details of human anatomy and physiology. By using these analogies, the student can take things they already know from experiences in everyday life and use them to clarify concepts with which they are unfamiliar. The book offers a variety of learning activities. Students can label diagrams, create their own drawings or color existing black and white illustrations to better understand the presented material. Features of A Visual Analogy Guide to Human Anatomy and Physiology: * Covers all major human organ systems and includes sections on basic cell biology and histology. * Analogies and other key concepts are presented in a modular format with the text on the even-numbered pages and illustrations and analogies on the facing odd-numbered page. * Large, high-quality, original illustrations presented in two- colors, (black and white with colored highlights). * Students may choose to color these illustrations to aid their comprehension of the material. * Helpful icons throughout the book identify microscopic structures, study tips, two and three-dimensional structures. * A "visual index" will be included for easy referencing. Located on the upper right-hand side of the odd numbered pages, these "visual index" illustrations will allow the reader to quickly locate the analogy he or she wishes to study. * When a diagram has a fill-in-the-blank section, the answers will be found on the facing page. This will allow the student to learn not only through self-quizzing, but also through the process of re-writing the correct information in the labeling areas.
Atlas of Human Anatomy by Frank H. NetterAtlas of Human Anatomy uses Frank H. Netter, MD's detailed illustrations to demystify this often intimidating subject, providing a coherent, lasting visual vocabulary for understanding anatomy and how it applies to medicine. This 5th Edition features a stronger clinical focus-with new diagnostic imaging examples-making it easier to correlate anatomy with practice. Student Consult online access includes supplementary learning resources, from additional illustrations to an anatomy dissection guide and more. Netter. It's how you know. See anatomy from a clinical perspective with hundreds of exquisite, hand-painted illustrations created by, and in the tradition of, pre-eminent medical illustrator Frank H. Netter, MD. Join the global community of healthcare professionals who've mastered anatomy the Netter way! Expand your study at studentconsult.com, where you'll find a suite of learning aids including selected Netter illustrations, additional clinically-focused illustrations and radiologic images, videos from Netter's 3D Interactive Anatomy, dissection modules, an anatomy dissection guide, multiple-choice review questions, "drag-and-drop" exercises, clinical pearls, clinical cases, survival guides, surgical procedures, and more. Correlate anatomy with practice through an increased clinical focus, many new diagnostic imaging examples, and bonus clinical illustrations and guides online.
Call Number: QM25 .N46 2010 Deerwood
Publication Date: 2010-05-03
Atlas of Human Anatomy by Frank H. NetterThe gold standard of excellence for 25 years, Frank H. Netter, MD's Atlas of Human Anatomy offers unsurpassed depictions of the human body in clear, brilliant detail - all from a clinician's perspective. With its emphasis on anatomic relationships and clinically relevant views, Dr. Netter's work provides a coherent, lasting visual vocabulary for understanding anatomy and how it applies to medicine today. View anatomy from a clinical perspective with hundreds of exquisite, hand-painted illustrations created by pre-eminent medical illustrator Frank H. Netter, MD. Join the global community of medical and healthcare students and professionals who rely on Netter to optimize learning and clarify even the most difficult aspects of human anatomy. Comprehensive labeling uses the international anatomic standard terminology, Terminologia Anatomica, and every aspect of the Atlas is reviewed and overseen by clinical anatomy and anatomy education experts. Consulting Editors include: John T. Hansen, PhD; Brion Benninger, MD, MS; Jennifer Brueckner-Collins, PhD, Todd M. Hoagland, PhD, and R. Shane Tubbs, MS, PA-C, PhD. Explore additional unique perspectives of difficult-to-visualize anatomy through all-new paintings by Dr. Carlos Machado, including breast lymph drainage; the pterygopalantine fossa; the middle ear; the path of the internal carotid artery; and the posterior knee, plus additional new plates on arteries of the limbs and new radiologic images. Master challenging structures with visual region-by-region coverage -- including Muscle Table appendices at the end of each Section. Student Consult access includes a suite of interactive tools and guides, including selected images formatted as self-testing exercises; dissection videos; multiple choice questions; illustrated axial cross-sections and scroll-throughs; Key Point Anatomy Guides; additional plates from previous editions; and more.
Call Number: QM25 .N46 2014 Cecil Center
Publication Date: 2014-03-24
Human Anatomy and Physiology by Elaine N. Marieb; Katja N. Hoehn[PRINT] &>Ninth Edition of the best-selling Human Anatomy & Physiology, trusted authors Elaine N. Marieb and Katja Hoehn have produced the most accessible, comprehensive, up-to-date and visually stunning anatomy & physiology textbook on the market. Marieb draws on her career as an A&P professor and her experience completing her nursing education; Hoehn relies on her medical education and award-winning classroom instruction--together, they explain anatomy & physiology concepts and processes in a meaningful and memorable way. In the most extensive revision to date-the Ninth Edition presents information in smaller and more digestible bites, making it easier to read and navigate. Note: This is the standalone book if you want the Book/Access Card/eText order the ISBN below; 0321871901 / 9780321871909 Human Anatomy & Physiology Plus A Brief Atlas of the Human Body Plus MasteringA&P with Pearson eText Package consists of 0321696549 / 9780321696540 MasteringA&P with Pearson eText -- Access Card -- for Human Anatomy & Physiology 0321743261 / 9780321743268 Human Anatomy & Physiology 080537373X / 9780805373738 Brief Atlas of the Human Body, A (ValuePack Only)
Call Number: QP31.2 .M36 2013 Downtown & North Campuses