It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
AMH 2070: The History of Florida: Online Library Resources
Resources from FSCJ Libraries and other online links for Florida History classes.
(NewsBank) - Explore Florida history through local news, events and people with the Florida News Sources. Search current and archived issues with full-color newspaper pages, full-text articles and content only published online.
(ABC CLIO) - The widest-ranging and easiest-to-use online collection on African American life ever assembled, The African American Experience is the definitive electronic research tool for African American history and culture from one of the most respected publishers in the field.
(Gale) - Sources in U.S. History Online is a series of archival digital collections intended for public library patrons as well as high school, community college, and university students. The Civil War digital collection contains nearly 500 significant documents of the time—personal narratives, monographs, regimental histories, collected essays, sermons, songs, legal tracts, and political speeches—enabling students, faculty and patrons to study one of the key events in American history.
(EBSCO) - History Reference Center offers full text from more than 750 history reference books and encyclopedias, and cover-to-cover full text from nearly 60 history magazines. Further, the database contains 58,000 historical documents; 43,000 biographies of historical figures; more than 12,000 historical photos and maps; and 87 hours of historical film and video.
(EBSCO) - Designed specifically for public libraries, MasterFILE™ Premier contains full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. This database also contains full text more than 500 reference books, over 107,000 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 510,000 photos, maps & flags.
(ProQuest) - From business and political science to literature and psychology, this product provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. It includes more than 3,820 titles—over 2,550 in full text—from 1971 forward.