Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask Us

AMH 2070: The History of Florida: Florida Archives and Institutional Repositories

Resources from FSCJ Libraries and other online links for Florida History classes.

.

Click the images below to search archives and other repositories related to Florida history. Each link will open a new tab.

Florida State Archives

road map of Florida

Florida Heritage Collection

Florida Heritage Collection Banner

Florida Folklife from the WPA Collections, 1937-1942

Fishermen. Key West, Florida

The Florida Electronic Library

Florida Electronic Library

500 Years Discovering Florida

Florida Historical Society

The Florida Channel

RICHES UCF Omeka Page

Spanish Colonial St. Augustin UF Site

Florida Memory Project

Postcard Collection

Florida Museum of Natural History

Florida Museum of Natural History

Native American Heritage Trail

Florida History Online

click to view full sized image (1.55 MB)

La Florida

La Florida: The Interactive Digital Archive of the Americas is a unique collaborative initiative, combining innovative historical research with cutting-edge technology. The site offers users a multidisciplinary perspective of colonial Florida’s rich history, a history that extends far beyond what we think of as ‘Florida’ today. La Florida houses a searchable and comprehensive population database, along with other content that blends interactive maps, images, videos, documents, and more. As an open access site, we invite researchers from around the world to explore the lives of the thousands of men and women who shaped Florida’s colonial past.

Ah-Tah-Thi-Ki Museum

Zora Neale Hurston Digital Archive

Zora Neale Hurston

Florida Newspapers Online

Civil War Florida

Exploring Florida USF Archives

Florida Historical Quarterly

Museum of Florida History

Florida Division of Historical Resources

Gulla Geechee Corridor

FPAN