Log into myFSCJ
Under Useful Links, click on Brainfuse Online Tutoring
Click on SkillsSurfer
Find College Prep and Job Resources
Find Nursing
See practice tests for : NCLEX PN, NCLEX RN, PAX RN, TEAS, HESI, Nursing Information
McGraw-Hill Education 4 HESI A2 Practice Tests, Third Edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Intensive practice for the HESI A2 If you're applying to nursing school, you know that scoring well on the HESI Admission Assessment (HESI A2) is essential to getting into many nursing programs. This new edition offers four full-length practice tests, with answers and complete explanations for every question. The tests simulate the actual exam in content, question format, and level of difficulty. You will get intensive practice with HESI A2-style questions across the test's core subjects: English Language, Basic Math Skills, Biology, Chemistry, Anatomy and Physiology, and Physics. This book features: * 4 full-length sample tests that match the actual HESI A2 exam in content, format, and level of difficulty * 1,200-plus practice questions with thorough explanations for every question * Complete coverage of every section of the exam: English Language, Basic Math Skills, Biology, Chemistry, Anatomy and Physiology, and Physics * The most up-to-date testing information available * Expert tips and strategies to help students on test day
McGraw-Hill Education HESI A2 Review, Second Edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. A rigorous study guide for the HESI A2 If you're serious about getting into nursing school, you know that the HESI Admission Assessment (HESI A2) is required for admission to many nursing schools, and scoring well is essential to getting into a top program. This book provides a comprehensive review of the major skills tested on the exam. You will find information on registering for the test, how scores are used, and practical strategies for preparing for test day. HESI A2 Review provides comprehensive coverage of the subjects covered by the test: English Language, Basic Math Skills, Biology, Chemistry, Anatomy and Physiology, and Physics. The extensive review questions will enable you to test your mastery of the material, and a full-length practice will let you recreate actual testing conditions. This book will help you get exam-day ready with: * Complete coverage of the exam's core subjects: English Language, Basic Math Skills, Biology, Chemistry, Anatomy and Physiology, and Physics * 400-plus review questions to ensure mastery of key concepts * Full-length HESI A2 practice test * Strategies for interpreting different kinds of passages in the Reading section * Thorough review of essential math concepts * Techniques for success on grammar questions, including troublesome word pairs and tricky spelling * Answer key with clear explanations for every question
NCLEX Review Book NCLEX-PN Secrets Study Guide by
Mometrix Test Preparation's NCLEX Review Book: NCLEX-PN Secrets Study Guide is the ideal prep solution for anyone who wants to pass their National Council Licensure Examination for Practical Nurses. The exam is extremely challenging, and thorough test preparation is essential for success. Our study guide includes: Practice test questions with detailed answer explanations Step-by-step video tutorials to help you master difficult concepts Tips and strategies to help you get your best test performance A complete review of all NCLEX test sections Safe and Effective Care Environment Health Promotion and Maintenance Psychosocial Integrity Physiological Integrity Mometrix Test Preparation is not affiliated with or endorsed by any official testing organization. All organizational and test names are trademarks of their respective owners. The Mometrix guide is filled with the critical information you will need in order to do well on your NCLEX exam: the concepts, procedures, principles, and vocabulary that the National Council of State Boards of Nursing (NCSBN) expects you to have mastered before sitting for your exam. The Safe and Effective Care Environment section covers: Management of care Safety and infection control The Health Promotion and Maintenance section covers: Infancy School age children Diabetes and pregnancy Down syndrome Learning styles The Psychosocial Integrity section covers: Maslow's hierarchy of needs Anxiety, somatoform, dissociative, and mood disorders Feedback The Physiological Integrity section covers: Basic care and comfort Pharmacological and parenteral therapies Reduction of risk potential Physiological adaption ...and much more Our guide is full of specific and detailed information that will be key to passing your exam. Concepts and principles aren't simply named or described in passing, but are explained in detail. The Mometrix NCLEX study guide is laid out in a logical and organized fashion so that one section naturally flows from the one preceding it. Because it's written with an eye for both technical accuracy and accessibility, you will not have to worry about getting lost in dense academic language. Any test prep guide is only as good as its practice questions and answer explanations, and that's another area where our guide stands out. The Mometrix test prep team has provided plenty of NCLEX practice test questions to prepare you for what to expect on the actual exam. Each answer is explained in depth, in order to make the principles and reasoning behind it crystal clear. Many concepts include links to online review videos where you can watch our instructors break down the topics so the material can be quickly grasped. Examples are worked step-by-step so you see exactly what to do. We've helped hundreds of thousands of people pass standardized tests and achieve their education and career goals. We've done this by setting high standards for Mometrix Test Preparation guides, and our NCLEX Review Book: NCLEX-PN Secrets Study Guide is no exception. It's an excellent investment in your future. Get the NCLEX review you need to be successful on your exam.
HESI Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-PN® Examination by
A comprehensive, all-in-one review of the information you need to know to pass your nursing exams! Updated with the latest test plan and written in an easy-to-read outline format, HESI Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-PN® Examination, 6th Edition prepares you for success on both the HESI exit exam and the NCLEX-PN®. This trusted guide breaks down chapters by clinical areas and the concepts emphasized on the NCLEX-PN® exam, so you can easily search for various topics to review. Rationales are provided for any incorrect answers or areas of weakness to help strengthen your understanding. The companion Evolve website also offers 750 practice questions, including alternate item formats, in both study and exam modes to give you valuable practice using the same electronic testing format you will face on the nursing school exit exam and on the NCLEX-PN® exam. HESI Hint boxes spotlight important clinical information and concepts commonly tested on the NCLEX-PN® exam. 750 NCLEX practice questions on the companion Evolve website include alternate item formats to provide a testing experience similar to the HESI exit exam and the NCLEX-PN® exam. Pharmacology tables highlight the need-to-know drug therapy content emphasized on the NCLEX-PN® exam. Critical thinking study questions with rationales reinforce key concepts and content. Chapters organized by clinical area enable you to easily search for various topics to review. Consistent format and chapter organization make it easy to move between topics when reviewing. NEW! Thoroughly updated content incorporates clinical updates and reflects the latest NCLEX-PN® test plan. EXPANDED! 200 additional NCLEX practice questions on the Evolve site assist you with practice.
HESI Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-PN® Examination by
Prepare for success on your HESI exit exam and the NCLEX-PN®! Updated with the latest test plan and written in an easy-to-read outline format, HESI Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-PN® Examination, 5th Edition breaks down chapters by clinical areas and topics emphasized on the exam. Rationales are provided for incorrect answers to help you address any areas of weakness. The companion Evolve website offers 550 practice questions, giving you valuable practice in the same electronic testing format you will experience on your nursing school exit exam and on the NCLEX-PN exam. HESI Hint boxes highlight important clinical information and concepts commonly tested on the NCLEX-PN® exam. Evolve companion website with 550 NCLEX practice questions, including alternate item formats, gives you a testing experience similar to the exit and NCLEX exams. Critical thinking study questions reinforce key concepts and critical content, and include answer guidelines. Chapters organized by clinical area for easy reference. Pharmacology tables summarize the need-to-know drug therapy content emphasized on the NCLEX-PN exam. Consistent chapter organization and format facilitate learning. NEW! Updated content reflects the latest NCLEX-PN® test plan. UPDATED! Psychiatric Nursing chapter includes the latest DSM-5 material. UPDATED! Revised HESI Hint boxes align with content updates throughout the text. NEW! Updated review questions correspond with new content.
Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-PN® Examination by
Review for the NCLEX-PN® exam with leading NCLEX® experts Linda Anne Silvestri and Angela Silvestri! Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-PN® Examination, 7th Edition provides everything you need to prepare for the NCLEX-PN exam - a review of essential nursing content, more than 4,500 NCLEX exam-style questions, detailed rationales, and test-taking tips and strategies. Based on Silvestri's proven Pyramid to Success, the book includes many questions that test the critical thinking skills you need to pass the NCLEX. An Evolve companion website adds a pre-test that generates a study calendar, study questions with immediate feedback for both correct and incorrect answers, and practice exams with immediate scoring. Updated to reflect the latest NCLEX-PN test plan, this complete review is a perennial favorite of students preparing for the NCLEX. More than 4,500 practice questions are included in the book and the Evolve companion website. Detailed rationales are provided for both correct and incorrect answer options. Alternate item format questions include multiple response, prioritizing, fill-in-the-blank, figure/illustration, chart/exhibit, graphic option, and audio/video clips, as the NCLEX-PN exam is no longer limited to multiple-choice questions. UNIQUE! A 75-question pre-test on Evolve provides feedback on your strengths and weaknesses, and the results generate an individualized study calendar. An 85-question comprehensive exam in the book matches the client needs percentages identified in the NCLEX-PN test plan. Pyramid to Success sections at the beginning of each unit provide an overview of content, guidance for your review, and the subject's relative importance in the NCLEX-PN text plan. Pyramid Points and Pyramid Alert boxes identify content that typically appears on the NCLEX-PN exam. What Should You Do? boxes in each chapter help you develop critical thinking skills, with answers at the end of the chapter. NEW! Current NCLEX-PN test plan is incorporated into this review, including the exam's newly added content. UPDATED test-taking strategies are included in a separate chapter and for each question to give clues for finding the correct answers. UPDATED Priority Nursing Action boxes help you to effectively prioritize nursing care, and include detailed rationales and textbook references. NEW! Learning objectives tied to client needs are provided for each unit in the book.
NCLEX Review Book NCLEX-PN Secrets Study Guide by
Mometrix Test Preparation's NCLEX Review Book: NCLEX-PN Secrets Study Guide is the ideal prep solution for anyone who wants to pass their National Council Licensure Examination for Practical Nurses. The exam is extremely challenging, and thorough test preparation is essential for success. Our study guide includes: Practice test questions with detailed answer explanations Step-by-step video tutorials to help you master difficult concepts Tips and strategies to help you get your best test performance A complete review of all NCLEX test sections Safe and Effective Care Environment Health Promotion and Maintenance Psychosocial Integrity Physiological Integrity Mometrix Test Preparation is not affiliated with or endorsed by any official testing organization. All organizational and test names are trademarks of their respective owners. The Mometrix guide is filled with the critical information you will need in order to do well on your NCLEX exam: the concepts, procedures, principles, and vocabulary that the National Council of State Boards of Nursing (NCSBN) expects you to have mastered before sitting for your exam. The Safe and Effective Care Environment section covers: Management of care Safety and infection control The Health Promotion and Maintenance section covers: Infancy School age children Diabetes and pregnancy Down syndrome Learning styles The Psychosocial Integrity section covers: Maslow's hierarchy of needs Anxiety, somatoform, dissociative, and mood disorders Feedback The Physiological Integrity section covers: Basic care and comfort Pharmacological and parenteral therapies Reduction of risk potential Physiological adaption ...and much more Our guide is full of specific and detailed information that will be key to passing your exam. Concepts and principles aren't simply named or described in passing, but are explained in detail. The Mometrix NCLEX study guide is laid out in a logical and organized fashion so that one section naturally flows from the one preceding it. Because it's written with an eye for both technical accuracy and accessibility, you will not have to worry about getting lost in dense academic language. Any test prep guide is only as good as its practice questions and answer explanations, and that's another area where our guide stands out. The Mometrix test prep team has provided plenty of NCLEX practice test questions to prepare you for what to expect on the actual exam. Each answer is explained in depth, in order to make the principles and reasoning behind it crystal clear. Many concepts include links to online review videos where you can watch our instructors break down the topics so the material can be quickly grasped. Examples are worked step-by-step so you see exactly what to do. We've helped hundreds of thousands of people pass standardized tests and achieve their education and career goals. We've done this by setting high standards for Mometrix Test Preparation guides, and our NCLEX Review Book: NCLEX-PN Secrets Study Guide is no exception. It's an excellent investment in your future. Get the NCLEX review you need to be successful on your exam.
NCLEX RN 2018 & 2019 Study Guide by
Test Prep Book's NCLEX RN 2018 & 2019 Study Guide: NCLEX RN Examination Review & NCLEX RN Questions and Answers Developed by Test Prep Books for test takers trying to achieve a passing score on the NCLEX exam, this comprehensive study guide includes: -Quick Overview -Test-Taking Strategies -Introduction -Management of Care -Safety and Infection Control -Health Promotion and Maintenance -Psychosocial Integrity -Basic Care and Comfort -Pharmacological and Parenteral Therapies -Reduction of Risk Potential -Physiological Adaptation -NCLEX RN Practice Questions -Detailed Answer Explanations Disclaimer: NCLEX(R) and NCLEX RN(R) are registered trademarks of National Council Licensure Examination, which was not involved in the production of, and does not endorse, this product. Each section of the test has a comprehensive review created by Test Prep Books that goes into detail to cover all of the content likely to appear on the NCLEX test. The Test Prep Books NCLEX practice test questions are each followed by detailed answer explanations. If you miss a question, it's important that you are able to understand the nature of your mistake and how to avoid making it again in the future. The answer explanations will help you to learn from your mistakes and overcome them. Understanding the latest test-taking strategies is essential to preparing you for what you will expect on the exam. A test taker has to not only understand the material that is being covered on the test, but also must be familiar with the strategies that are necessary to properly utilize the time provided and get through the test without making any avoidable errors. Test Prep Books has drilled down the top test-taking tips for you to know. Anyone planning to take this exam should take advantage of the NCLEX questions review material, practice test questions, and test-taking strategies contained in this Test Prep Books study guide.
Nclex-Rn by
Lippincott Q&A Review for NCLEX-RN , 12th edition is designed to help pre-licensure nursing students prepare to take the licensing examination. Students and faculty also use the book is as a study guide and practice tests for preparing for faculty-made examinations. Because the questions found in the book are also available in PassPoint , the products used together act as an ongoing assessment tool to monitor progress throughout the nursing curriculum. The book is designed to support the four major content areas in pre-licensure programs: obstetrics, pediatrics, medical-surgical, and mental health nursing. Within each of the four sections, chapters are organized around common health problems. When studying, students can select examinations that parallel the content in a particular course in a variety of curricula. PassPoint offers the same flexibility for review and study. The textbook also includes six comprehensive examinations to provide students a realistic example of the NCLEX-RN test, in which test items are randomized by subject area and difficulty. This consistently bestselling NCLEX-RN review book features more than 6,000 high-level questions that prompt active learning and higher-order thinking. The questions support the National Council of State Boards of Nursing (NCSBN) 2016 RN test plan and are written in the style used on the licensing examination. Other features include the use of all the types of alternate-format questions found on the licensing examination, detailed rationale for both correct and incorrect answers, information about the NCLEX-RN, study tips, and a "Content Mastery and Test-Taking Self Analysis" grid by which students can chart their own progress and modify study plans as needed. The accompanying site on thePoint provides an opportunity for students to practice taking computer-generated exams as well as taking "audio" questions that require students to listen to audio files to answer.
Prioritization, Delegation, and Assignment by
Prioritization, Delegation, and Assignment: Practice Exercises for the NCLEX® Examination, 4th Edition is the original and most popular NCLEX review book on the market focused exclusively on building prioritization, delegation, and patient assignment skills! Using a unique simple-to-complex approach, this best-selling text establishes your foundational knowledge of management of care, then provides exercises of increasing difficulty to help you transition to practice in today's fast-paced healthcare environment. This new edition features over 60 pages of additional questions, a completely new pharmacology chapter and questions, a content re-alignment to match the latest National League for Nursing guidelines for delegation and patient assignemtn, increased inclusion of LGBTQ-related scenarios, updated infection control coverage, and much more! Answer keys offer a detailed rationale and an indication of the focus of the question to encourage formative assessment. Interactive practice quizzing on Evolve allows you to create a virtually unlimited number of practice sessions in Study Mode or Exam Mode. Emphasis on the NCLEX Examination's management-of-care focus addresses the heavy emphasis on prioritization, delegation, and patient assignment in the current NCLEX-RN® Examination. Updated content throughout matches the latest evidence-based guidelines and treatment protocols. Improved navigation and usability with color tabs on the edges of the book's pages and with answers directly following each chapter. UNIQUE! Three-part organization establishes foundational knowledge and then provides exercises of increasing difficulty to help you build confidence in your prioritization, delegation, and patient assignment skills. NEW! More than 60 pages of new questions provide additional practice prepare you for the prioritization, delegation, and patient assignment questions on the NCLEX-RN® Exam. NEW! Pharmacology chapter and expanded pharmacology questions throughout prepare you for the strong pharmacology focus of the latest NCLEX-RN® Exam. NEW! Re-alignment of delegation and assignment content and answer key coding to reflect the latest National League for Nursing (NLN) guidelines on what constitutes delegation and what constitutes patient assignment. NEW! Increased emphasis on infection control addresses the growing problems of antibiotic resistance and the rapid spread of infectious disease resulting from our globally mobile society and from growing resistance to vaccination. NEW! Increased inclusion of LGBTQ scenarios and healthcare concerns prepares you for patient-centered care with LGBTQ clients.
NCLEX-RN Content Review Guide by
Kaplan's NCLEX-RN Content Review Guide provides comprehensive review of the essential content you need to ace the NCLEX-RN exam. The Best Review Covers all the must-know content required to pass the NCLEX-RN Content is organized in outline format and easy-access tables for efficient review Chapters follow the NCLEX's Client Need Categories so you know you have complete content coverage Kaplan's acclaimed Decision Tree and expert strategies help you master critical reasoning Used by thousands of students each year to succeed on the NCLEX-RN Expert Guidance Kaplan's expert nursing faculty reviews and updates content annually We invented test prep--Kaplan (www.kaptest.com) has been helping students for 80 years, and our proven strategies have helped legions of students achieve their dreams
NCLEX-RN by
LIPPINCOTT Q&A REVIEW FOR NCLEX-RN, 13E is designed to help pre-licensure nursing students prepare to take the licensing examination. The book has more than 6,000 questions reviewing the four major content areas of pre-licensure programs: obstetrics, pediatrics, medical-surgical, and mental health nursing. The textbook also includes six comprehensive examinations to provide students a realistic example of the NCLECX-RN test, in which items are randomized by subject area and difficulty, and an additional new examination focused specifically on the challenging content area of pharmacology. The questions align with the 2019 National Council of State Boards of Nursing (NCSBN) test plan and are written in the style used on the licensing examination, with heavy emphasis on alignment of content with the NCSBN's Practice Analysis and associated Activity Statements. Other features include the use of all the types of alternate-format questions found on the licensing examination, detailed rationales for both correct and incorrect answers, information about the NCLEX-RN, study tips, and a Content Mastery and Test-Taking Self Analysis grid by which students can chart their own progress and modify study as needed.
Illustrated Study Guide for the NCLEX-RN® Exam by
Who says preparing for the NCLEX® has to be boring? Using colorful illustrations and fun mnemonic cartoons, the Illustrated Study Guide for the NCLEX-RN® Exam, 10th Edition brings the concepts found on the NCLEX-RN to life! This new edition is written in a concise outline format to make studying easier, and the Evolve companion website includes approximately 2,500 NCLEX exam-style review questions (including alternate item formats) - allowing you to create practice exams, identify personal strengths and weaknesses, and review answers and rationales. With new content covering culture and spirituality, this study guide gives you a robust, visual, less-intimidating way to remember key facts for the NCLEX exam. 2,500 review questions are now included on the Evolve companion website, adding more 200 questions to the total on the previous edition. UNIQUE! Mnemonic cartoons provide a fun, easy way to review and remember key nursing concepts and disease processes. UNIQUE! The integrated systems approach incorporates pediatric, adult, and older adult lifespan considerations in each body system chapter. UNIQUE! Appendixes for each chapter summarize medications and nursing procedures for quick reference. Alternate item format questions on Evolve prepare you for the interactive question types on the NCLEX examination, including priority drag-and-drop and hot-spot (illustrated point-and-click) questions. Test Alert! boxes in the book highlight key concepts frequently found on the NCLEX examination. Answers and rationales for all review questions show why correct answers are right and incorrect options are wrong. Separate chapters on pharmacology and nursing management help students to focus on these areas of emphasis on the NCLEX examination. Nursing Priority boxes make it easier for students to distinguish priorities of nursing care. Pharmacology tables make key drug information easy to find, with high-alert medications noted by a special icon. Special icons distinguish pediatric and adult disorders, and identify content on Self-Care and Home Care. NEW! UPDATED content reflects the most recent NCLEX-RN® test plan and incorporates important clinical updates. NEW! 25 additional illustrations and mnemonics make the book more appealing than ever to the visual learner. NEW! Chapter on Culture and Spiritual Awareness addresses the addition of Culture and Spirituality to the Integrated Processes in the NCLEX test plan. NEW! Nursing Management and Ethical/Legal concepts divided into two chapters emphasize the increasing amount of administrative duties nurses face and the importance of management of care on the NCLEX. NEW! Priority Concepts added to the beginning of each chapter assist you in concept-based nursing programs in focusing on priority concepts for each chapter.