Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask Us

Interlibrary Loan: Placing an ILL Request for an Item in the WorldCat Database

With a little planning, you can borrow just about anything.

WorldCat Step-by-Step Guide

Here's how to place an interlibrary loan request for an item in the country-wide WorldCat database:

Use this link to access the WorldCat database.

or

From the FSCJ LLC homepage, under the "Research" tab click the "Databases and Journal Articles" link. 

undefined

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Then click on the letter "W" in the alphabetical menu at the top of the page.

undefined

Now, scroll down and click on the link to the WorldCat database. 

undefined

 

Search the WorldCat database by using the advanced search feature to locate books, articles and other media. 

To locate the advance search feature, click the "advanced search" link below the database search bar. 

Use the advanced search options to locate a item or items in the WorldCat database. Make sure to select the format you are looking for such as book, article, etc. 

 

When you have located an item you would like to borrow, click the "share" button next to the right of the item title. 

 

 

In the box that pops up click the "copy link" button. 

 

 

 Finally, email the link to interlibrary.loans@fscj.edu

Make sure to include your name, your FSCJ student or employee ID# (located on the back of your ID card) and your pickup campus as part of the email message.