Image sources:Hawyih [GFDL (http://www.gnu.org/copyleft/fdl.html) or CC BY 3.0 (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0)], from Wikimedia Commons
This is a selective list of books, Ebooks, videos and websites about the Chinese language and culture. To search for more titles about Chinese, you can also use the "Search FSCJ Library Catalog" box below.
Below is a list of call number ranges where you can find more materials in Chinese or about the history & culture of Chinese societies.
| Library of Congress Call Numbers | ||
|---|---|---|
| DS 701-799.9..........History of China | PL 1001-1960..........Chinese Language | PL 2250-3208...........Chinese Literature |
**Audio-Visual Materials will have an AV in front of the call number.
This video is part of the series: Chinese in Three Minutes in our Films on Demand database.
The next video is from The Ultimate Guide to Chinese Pronunciation series in our Films on Demand database.
Learning to Read Across Languages by
This title systematically examines how learning to read occurs in diverse languages, and in so doing, explores how literacy is learned in a second language by learners who have achieved at least basic reading skills in their first language.
Pop Chinese by 
Speaking of Chinese by Chinese characters; : their origin, etymology, history, classification and signification; a thorough study from Chinese documents by Far East Chinese-English Dictionary by The English-Chinese Pocket Pinyin Dictionary by Modern Chinese by 
Pocket Oxford Chinese Dictionary by 
Concise English-Chinese Chinese-English Dictionary by 
Merriam-Webster's Chinese-English Dictionary by 
Concise English-Chinese, Chinese-English Dictionary by 
Basic Chinese by 
Basic Chinese Vocabulary by 
Reading and Writing Chinese by 
Intermediate Chinese by 
The Chinese Mind by 
Chinese for Dummies by 
Concise English-Chinese Chinese-English Dictionary by 
Chinese Medical Characters 1 by 
NTC's Dictionary of China's Cultural Code Words by English-Chinese Pinyin Dictionary by Mandarin Primer by 
Modern Chinese by 
The Everything Mandarin Chinese Book by Pop Chinese by 
My First Book of Chinese Words by 
My First Book of Chinese Calligraphy by The Cheng and Tsui English-Chinese Lexicon of Business Terms with Pinyin by Let's Play Games in Chinese by 
Chinese English Bilingual Dictionary by Open for Business by 
Tuttle English-Chinese Dictionary by The Right Word in Chinese by 
Oxford Chinese Dictionary by 
McGraw-Hill's Chinese Dictionary and Guide to 20,000 Essential Words by 
Chinese for Dummies® by Modern Chinese by 
The Languages of China by ABC Chinese-English Dictionary by 
English-Chinese Pinyin Dictionary by Oxford Chinese Dictionary by McGraw-Hill's Chinese Dictionary and Guide to 20,000 Essential Words by News from China Times
