Spanish
Image sources: spanish-teaching-board-school by pixabay user sgruden Used under CC0
Introduction to Spanish: Understanding "To Be," Ser and Estar
Espana Viva Series- 15 Titles
Focusing on real-life conversations this 15-part series uses listening, reading, and speaking to start viewers on the path to fluent beginner's Spanish. Each program features everyday situations and interviews with people from all walks of life to create an immersive learning experience. Guiding students through a uniquely instructional format, host Yolanda Vasquez visits resorts and historic sites, markets and factories, cities, vineyards, and eateries in three different regions of Spain--Cantabria, Madrid, and Seville--to familiarize students with the country's culture as well as its language. A BBC Production. 15-part series, 15-25 minutes each.
(Gale) - Terms and thesaurus are based on the expressions Spanish-speakers commonly use, allowing users to easily navigate through the database without experiencing inaccurate search terms.
NEW USERS: Select "Sign Up" and use your SCHOOL E-MAIL address to register and use the program. 360 GLE currently features 9 Countries and 65 Locations (new destinations, areas of study and topics are regularly added).
Easy Spanish Step-by-Step
by
Larousse Concise Dictionary: Spanish-English / English-Spanish
by
The Gran Diccionario Oxford
by
Spanish Verb Tenses
by
A New Reference Grammar of Modern Spanish
by
Spanish the Easy Way
by
Spanish Unabridged Dictionary
by
Quick-Start Spanish
by
Merriam-Webster's Spanish-English Dictionary
by
The Story of Spanish
by
Spanish Dictionary
by
Stories from Spain (Historias de Espana)
by
The Ultimate Spanish Review and Practice
by
Cassell's Spanish Dictionary
by
Spanish on the Job for Healthcare Workers
by
English and Spanish Medical Words and Phrases
by
Schaum's Outline of Spanish Vocabulary
by
Speak Basic Spanish in No Time
by
Stories from Mexico (Historias de México)
by
Stories from Latin America (Historias de Latinoamerica)
by
Historias de Puerto Rico
by
Spanglish: the Making of a New American Language
by
Costa Rican Phrasebook
by
Short Stories in Spanish
by
The Writer's Reference Guide to Spanish
by
CLEP Foreign Language Sampler
by
Spanish 1 : the complete course
by
Spanish (Latin American) : the short course
by
Spanish vocabulary builder : en la ciudad
by
Habla espanol? : learning Spanish, the basics and beyond the basics. Parts 1 & 2
by
Spanish Verb Tenses
by
Spanish-English Dictionary
by
The Story of Spanish
by
Merriam-Webster's Spanish-English Dictionary
by
Pocket Oxford Spanish Dictionary
by
Harrap's Spanish and English Pocket Dictionary
by
English Grammar for Students of Spanish, 6th Edition
by
Spanish All-In-One for Dummies
by
Beginning Spanish for the Utterly Confused
by
The Big Red Book of Spanish Verbs
by
Easy Spanish Step-by-Step
by
[PRINT] A proven grammar-based approach that gets you communicating in Spanish with confidence, right away Easy Spanish Step by Step proves that a solid grounding in grammar basics is the key to mastering a second language. Grammatical rules and concepts are clearly explained in order of importance, and more than 300 verbs and key terms are introduced on the basis of frequency. Numerous exercises and engaging readings help learners quickly build their Spanish speaking and comprehension prowess.
The Firefly Mini Spanish/English Visual Dictionary
by
Compact Oxford Spanish Dictionary
by
Larousse Concise Dictionary: Spanish-English / English-Spanish
by
Spanish for Law Enforcement Personnel
by
The Pocket Idiot's Guide to Spanish Phrases
by
Spanish among Amigos Phrasebook
by
Tales Our Abuelitas Told
by
Laughing Out Loud, I Fly
by
Reversible Monuments
by
The Firefly Five Language Visual Dictionary
by
Teach Yourself One-Day Spanish
by
Berlitz Intermediate Spanish
by
Berlitz Spanish CD pack
by
Spanish on the Job for Healthcare Workers
by
Learn Spanish the Fast and Fun Way
by
Diez Cuentos de Eva Luna
by
The Oxford Business Spanish Dictionary
by
The Firefly Five Language Visual Dictionary
by
Hola amigos : a gentle introduction to the Spanish language
by
Advanced Spanish
by
Rosetta Stone. Español. Level 1, 2, 3, 4, & 5 : Spanish, Latin America.
by
Spanish for Health Care Professionals
by
Webster's Spanish-English/English-Spanish Dictionary
by
An Introduction to Spanish for Health Care Workers
by
Spanish Terminology for the Dental Team
by
Quick Spanish for Law Enforcement
by
An Introduction to Spanish for Health Care Workers
by
Survival Spanish for the Hospitality Industry
by
The University Spanish-English, English-Spanish Dictionary
by
Webster's Spanish-English/English-Spanish dictionary
by
Spanish/English visual dictionary
by
Rosetta Stone. Spanish (Latin America) Level 1, 2 & 3
by
Street-smart Spanish for first responders
by
The Firefly five language visual dictionary
by
Basic Spanish
by
Presenting twenty individual grammar points in lively and realistic contexts, Basic Spanish is an accessible reference grammar with related exercises in one, easy to follow volume. Beginning with the simpler aspects of Spanish and progressing on to more complex areas, each chapter contains grammar points that are followed by examples and exercises selected to reinforce the topic. A first-class introduction to the language, features of this practical book include: * authentic reading texts to encourage an understanding of Spain and Spanish-speaking countries * reference to Latin American usage where appropriate * abundant exercises with full answer key * glossary of grammatical terms. Clearly presented and user-friendly, Basic Spanish provides readers with the basic tools to express themselves in a wide variety of situations, making it an ideal reference and practice resource for both beginners and students with some knowledge of the language.
Spanish Irregular Verbs up Close
by
Solve the mysteries of Spanish irregular verbs Practice Makes Perfect: Spanish Irregular Verbs Up Close puts the spotlight on this tricky grammar trouble spot. It boasts plenty of opportunities for practicing your language skills, as well as extensive examples based on a conversational style that will keep you engaged. The book also features a unique answer key that gives you more than just a listing of correct answers; it clues you in on the "why" behind them. This book includes: Hundreds of exercises for practice, practice, practice A helpful answer key that provides detailed explanatory material for all answers Includes a special TurboVerb (TM) chart, developed by the author, that sorts out your difficulties with irregular verbs--tense by tense Topics include: Overview of the Spanish Verb System, The Four Microsystems of the Spanish Verb System, Present System I: Present Indicative, Present System II: Present Subjunctive, Present System III: Imperatives, Infinitive System I: Imperfect Indicative, Infinitive System II: Future, Infinitive System III: Conditional, Preterite System I: Preterite Indicative, Preterite System II: Imperfect Subjunctive, Participial System I: Gerund for Progressives, Participial System II: Past Participle for All Seven Perfect Tenses, Participial System III: Past Participle for the Passive Voice and as Adjective
Practice Makes Perfect Spanish Verb Tenses
by
Go beyond conjugation and learn the right verb tenses for speaking and writing in Spanish If you are looking for help memorizing Spanish verb conjugations, then any Spanish verb book will do. But if you are interested in becoming fluent, you'll need to learn how these language building blocks are used in everyday speech and writing. That's where Practice Makes Perfect: Spanish Verb Tenses comes in. The ideal reference/workbook for beginning to intermediate Spanish-language learners, Practice Makes Perfect: Spanish Verb Tenses shows you when and why to use certain verb tenses and gives you plenty of examples, increasing your confidence in choosing the right word. Practice Makes Perfect: Spanish Verb Tenses lets you: Learn when and why to use different verb tenses Reinforce your knowledge with everyday examples covering a wide range of topics Build your verb skills using more than 250 engaging exercises With numerous skill-building exercises, comprehensive verb conjugation tables, and the proven Practice Makes Perfect format, you will learn to speak and write in Spanish fluently in no time at all. An enhanced ebook is now available with an audio answer key. Please select Kindle Edition with Audio/Video from the available formats. Topics include: Present Tense; Conjugation of Regular Verbs; Ser and Estar; Hay; Tener; The Personal a; A Dozen Highly Useful Irregular Verbs; Saber and Conocer; Stem-Changing Infinitives; Noteworthy Infinitives; Reflexive Verbs; Gustar et al.; The Present Progressive; The Past, Future, and Conditional Tenses; The Preterite Tense; The Imperfect Tense; The Future Tense; The Conditional Tense; The Present Perfect Tense; The Past Perfect Tense; The Imperative, Subjunctive, and Compound Tenses, and the Passive Voice; The Imperative; The Present Subjunctive; The Imperfect Subjunctive; The Future Perfect; The Conditional Perfect; The Present Perfect Subjunctive; The Pluperfect Subjunctive; The Passive Voice
The Ultimate Spanish Verb Review and Practice
by
Learn verb skills and communicate confidently in a new languageBuilding on the authors' bestselling "The Ultimate Review and Practice" series, this book is your best bet to mastering the often tricky verb forms and key sentence structures of the Spanish language. "The Ultimate Spanish Verb Review and Practice" offers a step-by-step program for experienced beginners through advanced learners to understand how different verb forms work and use that knowledge to build increasingly sophisticated sentences in Spanish. No other book on the market combines guidance and practice in verb formation and usage with tips on the 18 most commonly used sentence models.
Learning to Read Across Languages
by
This title systematically examines how learning to read occurs in diverse languages, and in so doing, explores how literacy is learned in a second language by learners who have achieved at least basic reading skills in their first language.
This video is from The Ultimate Guide to Spanish Pronunciation series in our Films on Demand database. FSCJ login required.
The next video is from the series: Spanish in Three Minutes in our Films on Demand database. FSCJ login required.
